Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

Call record

OP njdevils28

31st May 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Hi all,

Does anyone know how to enable call record?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
31st May 2014, 07:04 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by njdevils28

Hi all,

Does anyone know how to enable call record?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app

You should be able to enable call recording when you are talking with someone.
31st May 2014, 10:23 PM   |  #3  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 913
 
3,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyrocket2

You should be able to enable call recording when you are talking with someone.

On stock?

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
31st May 2014, 11:00 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

On stock?

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

yes
1st June 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #5  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 2,965
 
1,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

On stock?

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

Nope, it needs to be modded in to the incall.apk. easiest way is to just use a rom that already has it.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to tp2215 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 02:37 AM   |  #6  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 913
 
3,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tp2215

Nope, it needs to be modded in to the incall.apk. easiest way is to just use a rom that already has it.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

Yeah that's what I thought. Not sure why he said it worked on stock.
1st June 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #7  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 2,965
 
1,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

Yeah that's what I thought. Not sure why he said it worked on stock.

Yup lol, I'm not to sure why you would answer a question if you don't know the answer.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to tp2215 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #8  
jjlean's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado Springs, CO
Thanks Meter: 106
 
1,061 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
You can buy call recorder from the app store and it works without root even. I use it all the time.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
9th June 2014, 03:13 PM   |  #9  
thatsupnow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vernon
Thanks Meter: 374
 
1,741 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Check out "Galaxy S4 & S5 Call Recorder"
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ecall.s2.trial

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th June 2014, 05:45 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by thatsupnow

Check out "Galaxy S4 & S5 Call Recorder"
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ecall.s2.trial

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

What I would really like is to keep stock with a few enhancements..

Call record and Remove Tether provisioning.
Is there any way to do that and keep the rest stock. I have no problem with stock other than those two issues.

To be honest. I have had a few issues with custom ROMS. Not knocking the DEVS at all (That group of people are untouchable as far as I'm concerned), I'm just to old and set in my ways to constantly be flashing a ROM.

-NJ

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank