App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

Call record

31st May 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Hi all,

Does anyone know how to enable call record?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
31st May 2014, 07:04 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by njdevils28

Hi all,

Does anyone know how to enable call record?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app

You should be able to enable call recording when you are talking with someone.
31st May 2014, 10:23 PM   |  #3  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 891
 
3,051 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyrocket2

You should be able to enable call recording when you are talking with someone.

On stock?

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
31st May 2014, 11:00 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

On stock?

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

yes
1st June 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #5  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 2,928
 
1,773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

On stock?

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

Nope, it needs to be modded in to the incall.apk. easiest way is to just use a rom that already has it.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to tp2215 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 02:37 AM   |  #6  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 891
 
3,051 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tp2215

Nope, it needs to be modded in to the incall.apk. easiest way is to just use a rom that already has it.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

Yeah that's what I thought. Not sure why he said it worked on stock.
1st June 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #7  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 2,928
 
1,773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

Yeah that's what I thought. Not sure why he said it worked on stock.

Yup lol, I'm not to sure why you would answer a question if you don't know the answer.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to tp2215 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #8  
jjlean's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado Springs, CO
Thanks Meter: 106
 
1,061 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
You can buy call recorder from the app store and it works without root even. I use it all the time.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
9th June 2014, 03:13 PM   |  #9  
thatsupnow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vernon
Thanks Meter: 367
 
1,711 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Check out "Galaxy S4 & S5 Call Recorder"
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ecall.s2.trial

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th June 2014, 05:45 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by thatsupnow

Check out "Galaxy S4 & S5 Call Recorder"
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ecall.s2.trial

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

What I would really like is to keep stock with a few enhancements..

Call record and Remove Tether provisioning.
Is there any way to do that and keep the rest stock. I have no problem with stock other than those two issues.

To be honest. I have had a few issues with custom ROMS. Not knocking the DEVS at all (That group of people are untouchable as far as I'm concerned), I'm just to old and set in my ways to constantly be flashing a ROM.

-NJ

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank