Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] GT Tab 2 P3100, IMEI lost, no efs backup,

OP shanu17

31st May 2014, 10:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hi,

I am a NOOB.

I have a GT P3100 with no baseband and IMEI,
I lost EFS folder trying to flash slimkat and dont have a backup.

Is there a way to repair it without a box??

Thanks in Advance.
31st May 2014, 11:22 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 590
 
3,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
First thing to try is just re-installing the stock firmware via Odin. Just because it is not displaying or working does not necessarily mean it's lost for good. If the official restore doesn't work, then you might be need the box.
The Following User Says Thank You to es0tericcha0s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s

First thing to try is just re-installing the stock firmware via Odin. Just because it is not displaying or working does not necessarily mean it's lost for good. If the official restore doesn't work, then you might be need the box.

maybe its the case as once the phone suddenly detected the sim ad asked for a restart. but when i restarted it goes back to no signal state.

any advise??
3rd June 2014, 07:05 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 590
 
3,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shanu17

maybe its the case as once the phone suddenly detected the sim ad asked for a restart. but when i restarted it goes back to no signal state.

any advise??

Did you restore the stock rom via Odin yet? Or you're saying you did and it's still not working properly?
3rd June 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Unhappy odin tried
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s

Did you restore the stock rom via Odin yet? Or you're saying you did and it's still not working properly?

hi,

i tried odin and stock rom v4.0.4 but to no use.

today i installed busybox and suddenly my phone started showing iemi and baseband. i inserted sim and restarted than again it wnet back to old state i.e. no iemi and baseband.


what to do??

PS i cant install any other ver. (i.e. 4.0.4)
dot know why but all other versions get stuck at boot animation.??

thanks again
3rd June 2014, 11:17 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 590
 
3,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
It's common to need to factory reset after a stock firmware install through Odin.
10th June 2014, 07:05 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Exclamation tried odin and factory reset also
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s

It's common to need to factory reset after a stock firmware install through Odin.

HI,
sorry for bothering you again and again.

I went to service center but they refused to repair imei.

I still cannot upgrade my tab to any other version (other than 4.0.4).

What to do?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes