Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,110 Members 40,865 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Touch screen sensitivity

Tip us?
 
Cellulario
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 104
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default Touch screen sensitivity

It's almost impossible to use a stylus with P3110. Is there any kernel, ROM, twek, driver or anything or anyone who tried to fix this annoying thing?
 
fr4n
Old
#2  
fr4n's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 251
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Paraisópolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cellulario View Post
It's almost impossible to use a stylus with P3110. Is there any kernel, ROM, twek, driver or anything or anyone who tried to fix this annoying thing?
I think you're in the wrong place, buddy. Your thread belongs to Q&A section, not to the Development section.
But, answering your question, I use a stylus without problems; it's a capacitive one. Maybe the problem is your stylus, just saying.

Sent from my Tab 2 using XDA-Developers app
Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi)
CyanogenMod version: 11-20140906-NIGHTLY-p3110
Android version: 4.4.4
Kernel version: 3.0.31-CM-g9b3f943
Build number: cm_p3110-userdebug 4.4.4 KTU84Q d4dba7c401 test-keys
Recovery: CWM 6.0.5.0-Swipe
 
jpdesuasido
Old
(Last edited by jpdesuasido; 11th June 2014 at 07:50 AM.)
#3  
jpdesuasido's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 220
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Meycauayan City
I reported the thread to be moved on Q&A section. I guess they will provide an action ASAP. Moved. Thanks Mod . And on your question,

Maybe. I see some tweaks on the Android Development and Hacking forum that improves touchscreen sensitivity. You should check that out and try that one.
 
Cellulario
Old
(Last edited by Cellulario; 14th June 2014 at 04:40 PM.)
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 104
Join Date: Jul 2007
Thanks for your reply but not twak or haing trick applies to P3110, I checked before posting.
For those who use a stulys, what ROM do you have? I can easily tap here and there but it's impossible to draw a line or a curve.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes