Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Problems downgrading to HBOOT 0.98.00000

OP Pixilume

8th June 2014, 07:33 PM   |  #11  
jmcclue's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,400
 
3,611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pixilume

Then i get the "Main Version is older! Update Fail!" error. I did make my sd card a goldcard and never formatted it, if that's any help. By the way...thank you for your replies so far!

A goldcard bypasses the cid check so thats good that u have it, use a ruu with a higher main version than the one ur trying to run. So ur trying 2.10.401.9 so download higher version.

To check what is on ur phone, boot into fastboot, plug into pc and open command window and type

fastboot getvar all

And ul see what version_main u have then just use ruu with the same or higher main version. Post the results here n we can see whats what
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jmcclue For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th June 2014, 12:52 AM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Hey, i've looked for a higher number download but cant seem to find one. What would be the next step? Should i edit the main version number with this misctool?

Code:
C:\>fastboot getvar all
INFOversion-bootloader: 2.00.0002
INFOversion-baseband: 3822.10.08.04_M
INFOversion-main: 13.10.401.8
INFOproduct: saga
9th June 2014, 09:16 AM   |  #13  
jmcclue's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,400
 
3,611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pixilume

Hey, i've looked for a higher number download but cant seem to find one. What would be the next step? Should i edit the main version number with this misctool?

Code:
C:\>fastboot getvar all
INFOversion-bootloader: 2.00.0002
INFOversion-baseband: 3822.10.08.04_M
INFOversion-main: 13.10.401.8
INFOproduct: saga

13.10.401.8? Never even seen that befor nor can i find ruu with that number.

If it were me id just run the ICS ruu and get it booting then if u want to use GB u can unlock ur bootloader, root then flash misc version and use older ruu. Probably quicker too
Last edited by jmcclue; 9th June 2014 at 10:22 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jmcclue For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 11:49 PM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmcclue

13.10.401.8? Never even seen that befor nor can i find ruu with that number.

If it were me id just run the ICS ruu and get it booting then if u want to use GB u can unlock ur bootloader, root then flash misc version and use older ruu. Probably quicker too

That sure works! I think i'll settle for ICS just for a while atleast. Thank you and other contributors for your help. People helping people is a rare thing
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes