Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Bootloader locked S-ON custom kernel

10th June 2014, 05:06 PM |#21  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

How did you s-off it then ?

Well, i went with my phone to someone who said that he used a paid software and he told me something about APX mode. I would tell you more but as you can see i'm kind of a noob. And if this helps, my android.process.acore keeps crashing and calendar,gapps etc keeps crashing and phone restarts . This isn't smth new, i had this problem on KitKat custom rom and i thought it was from custom ROM. Now i see that i was wrong. Is it possible to be a hardware problem ?
 
 
10th June 2014, 06:34 PM |#22  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 9,851
 
15,200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Ah s-off via (maybe not for you) paid services. That's indeed possible. But to be clear, did you install a very close to stock sense 5 rom like maximus or arhd ?
10th June 2014, 10:01 PM |#23  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Ah s-off via (maybe not for you) paid services. That's indeed possible. But to be clear, did you install a very close to stock sense 5 rom like maximus or arhd ?

I installed a RUU for Europe with ICS and imei is wrong (0049...) i don't know what to do now. I saw other posts of yours on other threads on this subject, that if i am s-off there may be a possibility . Any advice ? PS : I tried to install JB via RUU but i get image error.
10th June 2014, 10:21 PM |#24  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 9,851
 
15,200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Try this :

http://androidruu.com/getdownload.ph...015_signed.exe

Download it, put the phone in fastboot usb/bootloader mode and check if fastboot is working (fastboot devices command) then right click the ruu and select "run as administrator"
10th June 2014, 10:48 PM |#25  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Try this :

http://androidruu.com/getdownload.ph...015_signed.exe

Download it, put the phone in fastboot usb/bootloader mode and check if fastboot is working (fastboot devices command) then right click the ruu and select "run as administrator"

already flashed it, still imei 0049...
10th June 2014, 10:53 PM |#26  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 9,851
 
15,200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Hmm if a ruu Is flashed okey we can't do anything.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes