Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,460 Members 40,480 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can't install WhatsApp after downgrade

Tip us?
 
fr4n
Old
#11  
fr4n's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 199
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Paraisópolis
Seems like I solved the issue. Right after I finished setting my Google/CyanogenMod account and stuff, I immediately switched to ART. Now I did a complete reset and tried to install WhatsApp, this time being successful. Any idea about why ART blocks WApp?
Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi)
CyanogenMod version: 11-20140725-NIGHTLY-p3110
Android version: 4.4.4
Kernel version: 3.0.31 (CM-g9b3f943
Build number: cm_p3110-userdebug 4.4.4 KTU84Q 573a9b7bfe test-keys
Recovery: CWM 6.0.5.0-Swipe

(Sorry for any grammar errors, English isn't my first language )
 
tokenpoke
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 513
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fr4n View Post
Seems like I solved the issue. Right after I finished setting my Google/CyanogenMod account and stuff, I immediately switched to ART. Now I did a complete reset and tried to install WhatsApp, this time being successful. Any idea about why ART blocks WApp?
Because the app is not art compatible.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
 
fr4n
Old
#13  
fr4n's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 199
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Paraisópolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokenpoke View Post
Because the app is not art compatible.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
So, why it still works after I changed to ART?

Sent from my Tab 2 using XDA-Developers app
Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi)
CyanogenMod version: 11-20140725-NIGHTLY-p3110
Android version: 4.4.4
Kernel version: 3.0.31 (CM-g9b3f943
Build number: cm_p3110-userdebug 4.4.4 KTU84Q 573a9b7bfe test-keys
Recovery: CWM 6.0.5.0-Swipe

(Sorry for any grammar errors, English isn't my first language )
 
tokenpoke
Old
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 513
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fr4n View Post
So, why it still works after I changed to ART?

Sent from my Tab 2 using XDA-Developers app
Thats weird, lol.

Must be a bug in the app code.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
 
fr4n
Old
#15  
fr4n's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 199
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Paraisópolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokenpoke View Post
Thats weird, lol.

Must be a bug in the app code.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
Probably! xD
Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi)
CyanogenMod version: 11-20140725-NIGHTLY-p3110
Android version: 4.4.4
Kernel version: 3.0.31 (CM-g9b3f943
Build number: cm_p3110-userdebug 4.4.4 KTU84Q 573a9b7bfe test-keys
Recovery: CWM 6.0.5.0-Swipe

(Sorry for any grammar errors, English isn't my first language )
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Shane Francis to Talk Android, Robotics, and Vision at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of … more

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more