Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Connect my second phone to smartwatch 2

OP malinda72

10th June 2014, 03:21 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diomorgan

Pretty nonsense since every bluetooth headset from sony can pair with two phones/tablet (not at the same time, obviously).
Hope they will fix with an update.

Quote:
Originally Posted by malinda72

Im with you they need to fix this issue!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bluetooth headset.

Smartwatch.

Spot the difference.

Get yourself a dual-sim phone if its such a big deal.
10th June 2014, 11:09 AM   |  #12  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ngoonee

Bluetooth headset.

Smartwatch.

Spot the difference.

Get yourself a dual-sim phone if its such a big deal.

Please name a power house dual sim smartphone?????????????

My old sony smartwatch 1 connect when power on. Its searches & connect what ever phone I pair before.
Last edited by malinda72; 10th June 2014 at 11:15 AM.
11th June 2014, 01:21 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by malinda72

Please name a power house dual sim smartphone?????????????

My old sony smartwatch 1 connect when power on. Its searches & connect what ever phone I pair before.

Xiaomi and Huawei both have good ones. And if you're complaining that those aren't 'power house' enough go get a HTC One M8 dual-sim if you can find one. Or an S4 Dual Sim.

Your smartwatch 2 can do the same, effectively. You just can't connect with two phones at the same time.
11th June 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 77
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Sony bluetooth headsets like the HBH-DS970 and the MW600 can connect to 2 or more phones, but to do that, you have to switch profiles on the headset (with a switch or setting)

the SW2 doesn't have that profile switch and therefor cannot support 2 phones

i doubt it's an 'issue' they will fix, good luck asking Sony
Last edited by JarlSX; 11th June 2014 at 01:42 AM.
11th June 2014, 02:02 AM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ngoonee

Xiaomi and Huawei both have good ones. And if you're complaining that those aren't 'power house' enough go get a HTC One M8 dual-sim if you can find one. Or an S4 Dual Sim.

Your smartwatch 2 can do the same, effectively. You just can't connect with two phones at the same time.

Im having LG G Flex!!!

I ask one phone at a time!!!
11th June 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by malinda03

Im having LG G Flex!!!

I ask one phone at a time!!!

Then just re-pair when you switch phones. My wife sometimes uses my watch, so she installs whatever apps she wants, then when I pass the watch to her she just does a reset and re-pair, works fine.

Its not functionally any different from how the MN2 works.

And please, what's with the exclamation marks?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes