Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more
Post Reply

[Q] What is the most current/best version of TWRP?

OP heliguide62

7th June 2014, 06:16 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 246
 
1,309 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVOuser94

Can you reiterate the question? And what are you intending to do?

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The wipe screen order.
7th June 2014, 06:48 AM   |  #12  
EVOuser94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomsdale
Thanks Meter: 363
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcwups1

The wipe screen order.

I think it's the same as you posted before, just gotta pay attention. If you are just like flashing a mod it usually gives you the option to wipe dalvik/cache after you flash, the wipe menu usually in my experience is for when you are getting ready to clean wipe and flash a new Rom which is a good idea to wipe system. The ones I'd be most concerned about is wiping internal/external sd cards

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th June 2014, 07:26 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Flag kudus
Thanks Meter: 90
 
1,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVOuser94

I think it's the same as you posted before, just gotta pay attention. If you are just like flashing a mod it usually gives you the option to wipe dalvik/cache after you flash, the wipe menu usually in my experience is for when you are getting ready to clean wipe and flash a new Rom which is a good idea to wipe system. The ones I'd be most concerned about is wiping internal/external sd cards

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Im usingg harman kardon edition. Having problem with touchscreen issue when i want to flash custom rom
7th June 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #14  
EVOuser94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomsdale
Thanks Meter: 363
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by monyozt

Im usingg harman kardon edition. Having problem with touchscreen issue when i want to flash custom rom

Within Aroma installer only? If so that's an Aroma issue....use two fingers for now until aroma is fixed

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th June 2014, 12:00 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag kudus
Thanks Meter: 90
 
1,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVOuser94

Within Aroma installer only? If so that's an Aroma issue....use two fingers for now until aroma is fixed

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

What do you mean use two finger?
8th June 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #16  
EVOuser94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomsdale
Thanks Meter: 363
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2767501

AROMA tip

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th June 2014, 03:44 AM   |  #17  
heliguide62's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Park City UTAH
Thanks Meter: 32
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
So.. that version of twrpkinda worked.. i managed to flash that nVm8 rom successfully,so its not AROMA related.. however that's the only thing i could flash .. tried viper .. and a few other things.... they all still failed ..and when i went to install nVm8, I did a factory reset... Twrp did a FULL sys wipe..AND wiped out my nandroid as well. Glad it flashed successfully or i would have been stuck with no OS AGAIN... the only reason im on the hk software is because the same thing happened to me on a previous version of twrp and had to run the hk ruu just to get an operating sys. on the phone..

Im thinking about just going back to regular m8 firmware .. change cid back ... and flash the firmware i guess EH?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes