Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,363 Members 44,369 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] What is the most current/best version of TWRP?

Tip us?
 
mcwups1
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 245
Posts: 1,303
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVOuser94 View Post
Can you reiterate the question? And what are you intending to do?

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The wipe screen order.
 
EVOuser94
Old
#12  
EVOuser94's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 362
Posts: 698
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bloomsdale

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcwups1 View Post
The wipe screen order.
I think it's the same as you posted before, just gotta pay attention. If you are just like flashing a mod it usually gives you the option to wipe dalvik/cache after you flash, the wipe menu usually in my experience is for when you are getting ready to clean wipe and flash a new Rom which is a good idea to wipe system. The ones I'd be most concerned about is wiping internal/external sd cards

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Current Phone: HTC One M8
Current ROM: Captain's Stock Deodex
Current Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
If I have helped you hit the "Thanks" Button, I appreciate it!
 
monyozt
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 1,305
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: kudus
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVOuser94 View Post
I think it's the same as you posted before, just gotta pay attention. If you are just like flashing a mod it usually gives you the option to wipe dalvik/cache after you flash, the wipe menu usually in my experience is for when you are getting ready to clean wipe and flash a new Rom which is a good idea to wipe system. The ones I'd be most concerned about is wiping internal/external sd cards

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Im usingg harman kardon edition. Having problem with touchscreen issue when i want to flash custom rom

current device :
__________________
Phone:
OnePlus One 64GB SandStone
iPhone 5s Black
Blackberry Q10 lastest OS with
Tablet : : Verizon IPAD 4 64GB lastest OS

 
EVOuser94
Old
#14  
EVOuser94's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 362
Posts: 698
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bloomsdale

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by monyozt View Post
Im usingg harman kardon edition. Having problem with touchscreen issue when i want to flash custom rom
Within Aroma installer only? If so that's an Aroma issue....use two fingers for now until aroma is fixed

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Current Phone: HTC One M8
Current ROM: Captain's Stock Deodex
Current Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
If I have helped you hit the "Thanks" Button, I appreciate it!
 
monyozt
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 1,305
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: kudus
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVOuser94 View Post
Within Aroma installer only? If so that's an Aroma issue....use two fingers for now until aroma is fixed

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
What do you mean use two finger?

current device :
__________________
Phone:
OnePlus One 64GB SandStone
iPhone 5s Black
Blackberry Q10 lastest OS with
Tablet : : Verizon IPAD 4 64GB lastest OS

 
EVOuser94
Old
#16  
EVOuser94's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 362
Posts: 698
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bloomsdale

 
DONATE TO ME
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2767501

AROMA tip

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Current Phone: HTC One M8
Current ROM: Captain's Stock Deodex
Current Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
If I have helped you hit the "Thanks" Button, I appreciate it!
 
heliguide62
Old
#17  
heliguide62's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 169
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Park City UTAH
So.. that version of twrpkinda worked.. i managed to flash that nVm8 rom successfully,so its not AROMA related.. however that's the only thing i could flash .. tried viper .. and a few other things.... they all still failed ..and when i went to install nVm8, I did a factory reset... Twrp did a FULL sys wipe..AND wiped out my nandroid as well. Glad it flashed successfully or i would have been stuck with no OS AGAIN... the only reason im on the hk software is because the same thing happened to me on a previous version of twrp and had to run the hk ruu just to get an operating sys. on the phone..

Im thinking about just going back to regular m8 firmware .. change cid back ... and flash the firmware i guess EH?
All praise to bob!.... got slack?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


CyanogenMod 11 M10 Available for Supported Devices

Summer vacation isover for most students out there, and it’s the time to get back to … more

XDA Forums Added for the First Batch of Android One Devices!

Just yesterday, we talked about the highly anticipated launch of the first batch … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: DonkeyGuard, Don’t Be a Donkey, Control Your Device – XDA Developer TV

Some applications ask for the world … more

Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more