FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Newb done something very stupid, possibly

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By mishy310593, Junior Member on 11th June 2014, 02:48 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys,


First time on XDA, however, I have read a fair bit and like the people


I started playing around with my phone a couple of weeks ago and I installed Cyanogenmod 11 with no problems. I then decided that I wanted to do a clean install to the update that was released a couple of days ago. So, I wipe ALL data. I thought that if I went into fastboot USB that it would allow me to just mount the phone to my computer and put the new ROM on the device. Unfortunately, I'm not able to access the phone anymore through my computer, so I can't load the ROM onto it. Please help >.<

I have a HTC One (GSM)
 
 
11th June 2014, 02:56 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Boot into recovery. You should be able to adb push or adb sideload a Rom. There are lots of guides on it

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to nateboi81 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th June 2014, 02:58 AM |#3  
Tachi91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 445
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mishy310593

Hi guys,


First time on XDA, however, I have read a fair bit and like the people


I started playing around with my phone a couple of weeks ago and I installed Cyanogenmod 11 with no problems. I then decided that I wanted to do a clean install to the update that was released a couple of days ago. So, I wipe ALL data. I thought that if I went into fastboot USB that it would allow me to just mount the phone to my computer and put the new ROM on the device. Unfortunately, I'm not able to access the phone anymore through my computer, so I can't load the ROM onto it. Please help >.<

I have a HTC One (GSM)

Details sir.

Do you have HTC Sync Installed (drivers)?
Can you go into recovery and sideload a rom?
The Following User Says Thank You to Tachi91 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th June 2014, 03:04 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tachi91

Details sir.

Do you have HTC Sync Installed (drivers)?
Can you go into recovery and sideload a rom?

I can go into recovery, yes. I have teamwin recovery installed. I don't have ANY data on the phone except the recovery software. I can go into ADB sideload, but it just hangs. I should have the drivers installed. When I go into device manager, it shows "android device".
Last edited by mishy310593; 11th June 2014 at 03:12 AM. Reason: Needed more info.
11th June 2014, 04:07 AM |#5  
Tachi91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 445
 
More
You try sending a small .zip file over adb.. any small flashable .zip just to see if it makes it and loads up?

If it does load up on the device than its prob just the Rom size that's either causing it to hang up or slow transfer speed

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th June 2014, 04:49 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tachi91

You try sending a small .zip file over adb.. any small flashable .zip just to see if it makes it and loads up?

If it does load up on the device than its prob just the Rom size that's either causing it to hang up or slow transfer speed

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Sorry, that was very ambiguous. What I should have said is that the file transfer and in the CMD it says that it was successful, but on the phone it says that it failed. I tried transferring cm-20140609-SNAPSHOT-M7-m7.zip. It comes up with this:

updating partition details...
Starting ADV sideload feature...
installing '/data/media/sideload.zip'...
checking for MD5 file...
skipping MD5 check: no MD5 file found.
E: Error executing updater binary in zip '/data/
11th June 2014, 05:49 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Forget sideload. Try adb push

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th June 2014, 05:55 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I got it working the problem was the newest update from CM. I changed to the update in May and it worked straight away Kinda sad though because I was going to justify getting a new one because it was dead >.<

Thanks for the help guys
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes