Post Reply

Has anyone else got a replacement Z2 for touchscreen issues and the new one was fine?

OP james_lpool

9th June 2014, 10:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 10
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
I am in the process of sending my z2 back to amazong for a replacement, due to bad touch issues, but im just wondering if anyone eolse has had theirs replaced and was your new one fine (without touch issues)

When i got my other one, i restored my google account / apps straight away and when they finished i upgraded the fw to .402 straight away, but then still had issues.

I'm just wondering can i leave connecting straight away to my google account, and update the fw, then connect to my google account then restore the z2? i dunno why, im just wondering if this may have helped, or do you think it wouldn't make any difference?

I did do a factory reset of my tablet anyway and this didn't help me.

Thanks

James
11th June 2014, 05:38 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 43
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I can test with amazon, but as sony did'declared the problem...
11th June 2014, 09:02 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 10
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Hi Diomorgan, So sont have admitted there is an issue have they?

Where did you see that?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes