Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

Tethering not working on a Win 7 PC

OP mamifero1

10th June 2014, 05:26 AM   |  #11  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,469
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mamifero1

What??????????????

Usually when tethering does not work, it gives you a page that asks you to pay for the extra service. You said all you got was page not found, so it appears this isn't the issue. No idea what it could be. Obviously its a problem with the computer, and that means it could be one or more of many different things that could be causing it. Have you tried any different browsers?
10th June 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

Usually when tethering does not work, it gives you a page that asks you to pay for the extra service. You said all you got was page not found, so it appears this isn't the issue. No idea what it could be. Obviously its a problem with the computer, and that means it could be one or more of many different things that could be causing it. Have you tried any different browsers?

Hello Doc
Thanks for helping me on this matter, yes I have tried different browsers Google, Firefox, IE.
the weird thing is this connection works great on any Laptop. but not on a desktop, I also tried different wireless adapters too.
I also did a reset on the CMD ""Netsh Winsock Reset" on the PC it's just weird.
11th June 2014, 10:10 AM   |  #13  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,469
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Might have something to do with your security suite (A/V, firewall, etc). Or simply just how your computer is set up to use the network is different somehow. Could be due to different updates applied to the laptop vs the desktop, or another program interfering. Might have been something different in the initial config of the computer itself, or just the network settings... Theres just too many possibilities imo. Unless getting lucky you could potentially spend several weeks posting back and forth trying different things. Might just be easier and faster to reformat/reinstall Windows and start from scratch, if its that important of course. No guarantee that would fix it though, but would have the best chances for it to be quickly resolved.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank