Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,856 Members 45,215 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Tertiary Tracker in my ROM?

Tip us?
 
xolo 500s
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] Tertiary Tracker in my ROM?

In My New xolo Device there is tertiary tracker found .How do I remove it.Do I need to root my phone to remove it?
the_pirate_predator Old
#2  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Default Answer

Quote:
Originally Posted by xolo 500s View Post
In My New xolo Device there is tertiary tracker found .How do I remove it.Do I need to root my phone to remove it?
If it is a system application, my answer is yes, you have to get root access to remove it.

If it not a system application, then use Application Manager.

Press thanks if I have helped.
 
xolo 500s
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
I don't know anything about rooting.
the_pirate_predator Old
#4  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Post Answer

Quote:
Originally Posted by xolo 500s View Post
I don't know anything about rooting.
There are lots of tutorias and guides on xda.

You can use it to learn rooting.
 
sindhur41
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default problem

guys my xolo a600 is there.. and its back button(touch) is working automatically after some time of use. and security 360 detected tertiary tracker in ROM as malware... is my back button problem is because of tertiary tracker .(????? plese reply anyone.. wat is this tertiary tracker actuallly??? how to remove??????
 
daz417
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Question what is it, it is in my phone!!

what is tertiary tracker??
 
xolo 500s
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by daz417 View Post
what is tertiary tracker??
If i had known why would i ask what is it and how to remove it??
My anti virus had found it that Tertiary tracker is in my phone system and it needed root access to remove it.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more