Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,073 Members 44,865 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SOLVED] Only two camera modes?

Tip us?
 
quadlt
Old
(Last edited by quadlt; 11th June 2014 at 10:35 PM.)
#1  
quadlt's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 48
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Klaipėda
Default [SOLVED] Only two camera modes?

Hello people,
I'm new to HTC world (had only Samsung devices before), but I've recently managed to unlock my bootloader and root the phone and ever since I've done that, my vanilla camera has only two modes available (Camera and Selfie). Before rooting I remember more options. I haven't touched this camera app at all, what's the problem?

 
HTC One (M8)
 
otariq
Old
#2  
otariq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 1,262
Join Date: Feb 2012
Hmm something is wrong you should have more modes. Did you try erasing data for the camera app?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
 
stathis95194
Old
#3  
stathis95194's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 1,007
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Nicosia
Are you using a launcher other than sense? I think i've read something similar....let me dig a bit maybe i can find the related post
Phone: HTC One (M8) International
ROM: ARHD 10.2
Firmware: 2.22.401.5
Kernel: ElementalX Kernel v1.03

================
Live Soccer Results

================
 
vicino
Old
#4  
vicino's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 6,141
Posts: 2,443
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by quadlt View Post
Hello people,
I'm new to HTC world (had only Samsung devices before), but I've recently managed to unlock my bootloader and root the phone and ever since I've done that, my vanilla camera has only two modes available (Camera and Selfie). Before rooting I remember more options. I haven't touched this camera app at all, what's the problem?

 
Yes, this happen in some launchers if they have shortcut to open the camera. Just use the main camera icon.
 
quadlt
Old
#5  
quadlt's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 48
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Klaipėda
Quote:
Originally Posted by vicino View Post
Yes, this happen in some launchers if they have shortcut to open the camera. Just use the main camera icon.
Yes! That did it. All the solutions are so close most of the time, it's crazy... Thank you everyone. Thread can be closed.
HTC One (M8)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes