Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,915 Members 42,583 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]2 Problems: "System UI has stopped" & "the process com.android.phone has stopped"

Tip us?
 
Soul TKR
Old
#1  
Soul TKR's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 169
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Seattle, WA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q]2 Problems: "System UI has stopped" & "the process com.android.phone has stopped"

For some unknown reason after a simple reboot I'm getting these two errors pop up. I select "OK" and they just pop right back up not letting me do anything. I tried flashing a fresh version of Cromi-X from wipe both Cache and Dalvik. After it get's through the "Optimizing Apps" and just about get's to my desktop to load I get those two errors. I figured a fresh wipe and flash would fix it but nope...

Any ideas?

Asus Transformer Infinity TF700T 64GB Tablet in Amethest Grey - Rooted/Unlocked and running Cromi-X
Verizon HTC ONE M7 - Stock for now
 
sbdags
Old
#2  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 12306
Posts: 10,793
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soul TKR View Post
For some unknown reason after a simple reboot I'm getting these two errors pop up. I select "OK" and they just pop right back up not letting me do anything. I tried flashing a fresh version of Cromi-X from wipe both Cache and Dalvik. After it get's through the "Optimizing Apps" and just about get's to my desktop to load I get those two errors. I figured a fresh wipe and flash would fix it but nope...

Any ideas?

What was the last thing you did before rebooting?

Can you capture a logcat over adb as it should tell you why they are crashing.

Search on xda for how to get a logcat
ASUS Transformer TF700T/TF201/TF300T(GL)/ME301T
[ROM] CROMBi-kk TF700T Infinity
[ROM] CROMBi-kk TF300T | TF201T | ME301T
[ROM] CROMi-X TF700T Infinity
[ROM] mini-C TF700T Infinity
[ROM] CROMi-X TF300T(GL) | TF201T Prime | ME301T Smart Pad 10


ASUS Transformer TF701T
[ROM] CROMi-X TF701T
[ROM] CROMBi-kk TF701


Google Nexus 5
Rocking Stock!


Please Donate Here to support CROMi-X / CROMBi-kk Development
 
Soul TKR
Old
#3  
Soul TKR's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 169
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Seattle, WA

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks for the reply sbdags! I'll check into that and post back up. I'm in the middle of reflashing again right this second lol
Asus Transformer Infinity TF700T 64GB Tablet in Amethest Grey - Rooted/Unlocked and running Cromi-X
Verizon HTC ONE M7 - Stock for now
 
Soul TKR
Old
#4  
Soul TKR's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 169
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Seattle, WA

 
DONATE TO ME
OK well this last factory reset and fresh flash of Cromi-X seems to have fixed it for whatever reason... Odd
Asus Transformer Infinity TF700T 64GB Tablet in Amethest Grey - Rooted/Unlocked and running Cromi-X
Verizon HTC ONE M7 - Stock for now
 
vy8liz
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags View Post
What was the last thing you did before rebooting?

Can you capture a logcat over adb as it should tell you why they are crashing.

Search on xda for how to get a logcat
Hi guys,

I have exactly same problem but it happens when i plug a docking station. Do you have idea why? It started when i installed CM 11 and still continue when i reinstalled it to crombi-kk
 
berndblb
Old
#6  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 786
Posts: 2,435
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by vy8liz View Post
Hi guys,

I have exactly same problem but it happens when i plug a docking station. Do you have idea why? It started when i installed CM 11 and still continue when i reinstalled it to crombi-kk
You mean the audio dock? It's a know bug in CM11. You'll have to live with it until somebody finds a fix or flash CROMI-X.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
_that
Old
#7  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2316
Posts: 3,299
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by vy8liz View Post
Hi guys,

I have exactly same problem but it happens when i plug a docking station. Do you have idea why? It started when i installed CM 11 and still continue when i reinstalled it to crombi-kk
If you have exactly the same problem, then you need to do exactly what sbdags suggested - get a logcat and read it.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more