Aqua Dark Material Theme for CM12

XDA Senior MemberSimix93prepared a nice looking theme changing the original colors into shades of green. … more

Fonts Collection for CyanogenMod 12

Check out this collection of amazing fonts ready to make your CyanogenMod 12 ROM even more beautiful. … more

Send Links to Any Nearby Device with CaastMe

There already are many solutions on the Google Play store if you want to send a link to one of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 Is Getting Lollipop Update in Russia

Samsung Galaxy S4 users in Russia are getting the Lollipop update via OTA. The update … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q]2 Problems: "System UI has stopped" & "the process com.android.phone has stopped"

OP Soul TKR

16th February 2014, 11:46 PM   |  #1  
Soul TKR's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 11
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
For some unknown reason after a simple reboot I'm getting these two errors pop up. I select "OK" and they just pop right back up not letting me do anything. I tried flashing a fresh version of Cromi-X from wipe both Cache and Dalvik. After it get's through the "Optimizing Apps" and just about get's to my desktop to load I get those two errors. I figured a fresh wipe and flash would fix it but nope...

Any ideas?

16th February 2014, 11:54 PM   |  #2  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,679
 
11,813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soul TKR

For some unknown reason after a simple reboot I'm getting these two errors pop up. I select "OK" and they just pop right back up not letting me do anything. I tried flashing a fresh version of Cromi-X from wipe both Cache and Dalvik. After it get's through the "Optimizing Apps" and just about get's to my desktop to load I get those two errors. I figured a fresh wipe and flash would fix it but nope...

Any ideas?

What was the last thing you did before rebooting?

Can you capture a logcat over adb as it should tell you why they are crashing.

Search on xda for how to get a logcat
17th February 2014, 12:00 AM   |  #3  
Soul TKR's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 11
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thanks for the reply sbdags! I'll check into that and post back up. I'm in the middle of reflashing again right this second lol
17th February 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #4  
Soul TKR's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 11
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
OK well this last factory reset and fresh flash of Cromi-X seems to have fixed it for whatever reason... Odd
9th June 2014, 03:37 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

What was the last thing you did before rebooting?

Can you capture a logcat over adb as it should tell you why they are crashing.

Search on xda for how to get a logcat

Hi guys,

I have exactly same problem but it happens when i plug a docking station. Do you have idea why? It started when i installed CM 11 and still continue when i reinstalled it to crombi-kk
11th June 2014, 08:20 AM   |  #6  
berndblb's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,169
 
3,413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vy8liz

Hi guys,

I have exactly same problem but it happens when i plug a docking station. Do you have idea why? It started when i installed CM 11 and still continue when i reinstalled it to crombi-kk

You mean the audio dock? It's a know bug in CM11. You'll have to live with it until somebody finds a fix or flash CROMI-X.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
11th June 2014, 08:18 PM   |  #7  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,579
 
3,590 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vy8liz

Hi guys,

I have exactly same problem but it happens when i plug a docking station. Do you have idea why? It started when i installed CM 11 and still continue when i reinstalled it to crombi-kk

If you have exactly the same problem, then you need to do exactly what sbdags suggested - get a logcat and read it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes