CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q]2 Problems: "System UI has stopped" & "the process com.android.phone has stopped"

16th February 2014, 10:46 PM |#1  
Soul TKR's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 12
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
For some unknown reason after a simple reboot I'm getting these two errors pop up. I select "OK" and they just pop right back up not letting me do anything. I tried flashing a fresh version of Cromi-X from wipe both Cache and Dalvik. After it get's through the "Optimizing Apps" and just about get's to my desktop to load I get those two errors. I figured a fresh wipe and flash would fix it but nope...

Any ideas?

 
 
16th February 2014, 10:54 PM |#2  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 14,453
 
12,113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soul TKR

For some unknown reason after a simple reboot I'm getting these two errors pop up. I select "OK" and they just pop right back up not letting me do anything. I tried flashing a fresh version of Cromi-X from wipe both Cache and Dalvik. After it get's through the "Optimizing Apps" and just about get's to my desktop to load I get those two errors. I figured a fresh wipe and flash would fix it but nope...

Any ideas?

What was the last thing you did before rebooting?

Can you capture a logcat over adb as it should tell you why they are crashing.

Search on xda for how to get a logcat
16th February 2014, 11:00 PM |#3  
Soul TKR's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 12
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thanks for the reply sbdags! I'll check into that and post back up. I'm in the middle of reflashing again right this second lol
16th February 2014, 11:13 PM |#4  
Soul TKR's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 12
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
OK well this last factory reset and fresh flash of Cromi-X seems to have fixed it for whatever reason... Odd
9th June 2014, 02:37 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

What was the last thing you did before rebooting?

Can you capture a logcat over adb as it should tell you why they are crashing.

Search on xda for how to get a logcat

Hi guys,

I have exactly same problem but it happens when i plug a docking station. Do you have idea why? It started when i installed CM 11 and still continue when i reinstalled it to crombi-kk
11th June 2014, 07:20 AM |#6  
berndblb's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,282
 
3,608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vy8liz

Hi guys,

I have exactly same problem but it happens when i plug a docking station. Do you have idea why? It started when i installed CM 11 and still continue when i reinstalled it to crombi-kk

You mean the audio dock? It's a know bug in CM11. You'll have to live with it until somebody finds a fix or flash CROMI-X.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
11th June 2014, 07:18 PM |#7  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,721
 
3,722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vy8liz

Hi guys,

I have exactly same problem but it happens when i plug a docking station. Do you have idea why? It started when i installed CM 11 and still continue when i reinstalled it to crombi-kk

If you have exactly the same problem, then you need to do exactly what sbdags suggested - get a logcat and read it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes