Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

[Q] Galaxy S5 T-mobile unlocked

OP uvaisshah

10th June 2014, 09:44 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I have an option to buy a t-mobile s5 and unlock it will it full work on at&t and straight talks at&t sim? LTE and all?
Thanx

Sent from my SCH-S720C using Tapatalk 2
10th June 2014, 10:33 PM   |  #12  
Heavy Metal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
What if you just bought it outright?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A
11th June 2014, 02:34 AM   |  #13  
IcOpRo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Coral
Thanks Meter: 281
 
1,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heavy Metal

can you run straight talk sim on the T-Mobile using AT&T straight talk APN settings or does it have to be unlocked too?

You need it unlocked if you are running any SIM aside from a TMO one, If stright talk uses the same bands as ATT then you should just be able to place the Straight Talk APN and get your signal working
11th June 2014, 09:26 PM   |  #14  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,344
 
5,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alk770

I have an option to buy a t-mobile s5 and unlock it will it full work on at&t and straight talks at&t sim? LTE and all?
Thanx

Sent from my SCH-S720C using Tapatalk 2

I'm using TMo S5 on AT&T. I'm getting LTE. Getting ~30 Mbps, lower than ~45 Mbps I used of get on AT&T S5, but no complaints here.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank