Post Reply

[Q]messed up my gt i9003 NEED HELP!

31st May 2014, 07:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
everytime i turn on my i9003,every apps ive installed including gapps force close.i ve tried restocking it but the apps that i have installed cant be deleted,even after ddlf2 restock.i tried to install cwm and flash cm11 but cm11 wont boot.in cwm recovery itshows E:Failed to mount/cache/recovery/last_log.......please can somebody help me figure this out
31st May 2014, 09:26 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag PUNE
Thanks Meter: 28
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
try this...
Quote:
Originally Posted by N I C K

everytime i turn on my i9003,every apps ive installed including gapps force close.i ve tried restocking it but the apps that i have installed cant be deleted,even after ddlf2 restock.i tried to install cwm and flash cm11 but cm11 wont boot.in cwm recovery itshows E:Failed to mount/cache/recovery/last_log.......please can somebody help me figure this out

okay... if this is what i think u did... then i have a solution .. if u were on any custom rom previously and flashed a stock rom using odin.. just check if u have apps that were installed on custom rom and still have them on your device... then just boot into recovery ... do factory /data reset and also clear cache partion and dalvic cache. n check if the proplem is solved.. DONT clear system partition..
click thanx if helped
31st May 2014, 10:38 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by swapnilpx

okay... if this is what i think u did... then i have a solution .. if u were on any custom rom previously and flashed a stock rom using odin.. just check if u have apps that were installed on custom rom and still have them on your device... then just boot into recovery ... do factory /data reset and also clear cache partion and dalvic cache. n check if the proplem is solved.. DONT clear system partition..
click thanx if helped

wipe data didnt work,apps keep showing when i boot to system
1st June 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #4  
acuicultor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Palma de Mallorca
Thanks Meter: 368
 
713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by N I C K

wipe data didnt work,apps keep showing when i boot to system

Flash FULL firmware with pit (lf2,kpe) this will repartition and wipe everything.


Sent from Mallorca to your face
The Following User Says Thank You to acuicultor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th June 2014, 09:49 PM   |  #5  
rgxHost's Avatar
Member
Flag Kaiserslautern
Thanks Meter: 21
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Acuicultor:
Impressive knowledge (as usual).
Cant count the stuff ive been learning with you.


Sent from my E310 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to rgxHost For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes