Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,856 Members 38,767 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Vibration stopped working

Tip us?
 
jdidtht
Old
#11  
jdidtht's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,133
Posts: 2,068
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: minneapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajamils View Post
I thought about going back to stock to test but then decided against because I didn't think that it would make a difference as I have already tried different ROM with no success. Do you think that going to stock could make a difference?
I do actually , when all else fails Odin back to stock, and if that fails you know the phone is at fault. Might as well if ya get bored, give it a whirl see what happens..

 
ajamils
Old
#12  
ajamils's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 1,383
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdidtht View Post
I do actually , when all else fails Odin back to stock, and if that fails you know the phone is at fault. Might as well if ya get bored, give it a whirl see what happens..
I see different version of STOCK ROM in the forum. Is there any particular one you recommend?
 
jdidtht
Old
#13  
jdidtht's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,133
Posts: 2,068
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: minneapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajamils View Post
I see different version of STOCK ROM in the forum. Is there any particular one you recommend?
Yea I would use this one, they all are the same build, just packaged a little differently.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2764944


 
ajamils
Old
(Last edited by ajamils; 5th June 2014 at 09:17 PM.)
#14  
ajamils's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 1,383
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdidtht View Post
I do actually , when all else fails Odin back to stock, and if that fails you know the phone is at fault. Might as well if ya get bored, give it a whirl see what happens..

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdidtht View Post
Yea I would use this one, they all are the same build, just packaged a little differently.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2764944
Flashed stock ROM but still no vibration :'(. So I guess I will just wait for the part to arrive so that I can operate my phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to ajamils For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jdidtht
Old
#15  
jdidtht's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,133
Posts: 2,068
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: minneapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajamils View Post
Flashed stock ROM but still no vibration :'(. So I guess I will just wait for the part to arrive so that I can operate my phone.
Yup, for sure. Super odd to me still that its broke like it is, but, can't argue with stock fw I guess. Thanks form taking the time to actually trouble shoot the issue. Surprised how many people don't want to take that time.

The Following User Says Thank You to jdidtht For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ajamils
Old
#16  
ajamils's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 1,383
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdidtht View Post
Yup, for sure. Super odd to me still that its broke like it is, but, can't argue with stock fw I guess. Thanks form taking the time to actually trouble shoot the issue. Surprised how many people don't want to take that time.
Ya, it is very odd. Never had that happen to any of the countless phones that I've owned in the past.

Thanks for all your help.
The Following User Says Thank You to ajamils For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ajamils
Old
(Last edited by ajamils; 11th June 2014 at 07:25 AM.)
#17  
ajamils's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 1,383
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Houston, TX
For anyone who might be following the thread, I got the replacement part from Amazon and replaced the the vibrator. Everything is working as expected. Thanks to everyone who replied.

Sent from Galaxy Note 3 via Tapatalk.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ajamils For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jdidtht
Old
#18  
jdidtht's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,133
Posts: 2,068
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: minneapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajamils View Post
For anyone who might be following the thread, I got the replacement part from Amazon and replaced the the vibrator. Everything is working as expected. Thanks to everyone who replied.

Sent from Galaxy Note 3 via Tapatalk.
Whoop. Glad to hear you got bit all fixed up man. Awesome.


The Following User Says Thank You to jdidtht For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes