Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Stuck on SIII Splash Screen after bjorked rominstall VRUCML1

OP Aphole

1st June 2014, 10:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
embarrassinh
Last edited by Aphole; 12th June 2014 at 07:32 AM. Reason: pylons
8th June 2014, 11:51 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
badump
badumpbump, still need help you guys /..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2581166

tried following debrick guide above, tried it 5 times flashing the SD by hooking it up from an old prepaid rootedphone since I dont got MiniSD slot on computer... still not working, wondering if its just because im not using a real sd slot.... or could it be that I didnt reformat the sd before reflashing each consecutive flash attempt??

and how come all the other i535 debrick guides are so different!???? is the DEBRICKING WITH ODIN METHODS compatible with VRUCML1 variety of I535 or what?????????? plz dont ignore me again.... :[

http://www.androidauthority.com/gala...-brick-125413/ ^^^^^^^^

omg...AND NOW I JUST READ THAT YOU NEED A 'CLASS 10 SD CARD OF SAME PARTITION SIZE OF INTERNAL STORAGE.....'

been pulling my hair out with this for 2 weeks!! >:X
Last edited by Aphole; 9th June 2014 at 12:45 AM.
10th June 2014, 03:51 AM   |  #3  
Mtsprite's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 48
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aphole

badumpbump, still need help you guys /..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2581166

tried following debrick guide above, tried it 5 times flashing the SD by hooking it up from an old prepaid rootedphone since I dont got MiniSD slot on computer... still not working, wondering if its just because im not using a real sd slot.... or could it be that I didnt reformat the sd before reflashing each consecutive flash attempt??

and how come all the other i535 debrick guides are so different!???? is the DEBRICKING WITH ODIN METHODS compatible with VRUCML1 variety of I535 or what?????????? plz dont ignore me again.... :[

http://www.androidauthority.com/gala...-brick-125413/ ^^^^^^^^

omg...AND NOW I JUST READ THAT YOU NEED A 'CLASS 10 SD CARD OF SAME PARTITION SIZE OF INTERNAL STORAGE.....'

been pulling my hair out with this for 2 weeks!! >:X


ok first i need you to tell me if i have everything correct, your on ML1 modem and you did take the 4.3 OTA update. i need to know if this is correct before i continue helping.
10th June 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Battery Full
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mtsprite

ok first i need you to tell me if i have everything correct, your on ML1 modem and you did take the 4.3 OTA update. i need to know if this is correct before i continue helping.

Thank you for being brave and attempting to help me , Vrucml1 is stock 4.3 already. No, no updates were voluntarily taken....unless it did it automatically in tthe bg over wifi as stock factory samsung settings... has bought a new 16 GB exactly branded sd card .. and am about to attempt flashing it thanstead... but if Im correct after flashing it, it might not exactly be 16 gb anymore more like 15.6 or something so maybe I should of bought the 32 gb class 10 thanstead? lolol


..and if I could be jumping the gun pleaz set me str8!
Last edited by Aphole; 10th June 2014 at 09:07 PM.
11th June 2014, 12:58 AM   |  #5  
Mtsprite's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 48
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aphole

Thank you for being brave and attempting to help me , Vrucml1 is stock 4.3 already. No, no updates were voluntarily taken....unless it did it automatically in tthe bg over wifi as stock factory samsung settings... has bought a new 16 GB exactly branded sd card .. and am about to attempt flashing it thanstead... but if Im correct after flashing it, it might not exactly be 16 gb anymore more like 15.6 or something so maybe I should of bought the 32 gb class 10 thanstead? lolol


..and if I could be jumping the gun pleaz set me str8!

ml1 is the baseband and that can change freely, what is your devices build number? also you might be jumping the gun a bit yes.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mtsprite For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th June 2014, 05:43 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtsprite

ml1 is the baseband and that can change freely, what is your devices build number? Also you might be jumping the gun a bit yes.

sch - i535
d2vzw
vrucml1
4.3
12th June 2014, 06:14 AM   |  #7  
Mtsprite's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 48
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aphole

sch - i535
d2vzw
vrucml1
4.3

Ok then this should be safe. Go and try to find a stock 4.3 ODIN file (if i can find one i'll post a link). and just ODIN back to stock. After that just use saferoot, and install safestrap. The problem you had is that you cant switch basebands like those with unlocked bootloaders can. Just install the rom in a rom-slot, and you will be fine. That note on the rom thread is there for people with unlocked bootloaders.

Edit: Link to thread with ODIN file. Thread
Last edited by Mtsprite; 12th June 2014 at 06:17 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mtsprite For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th June 2014, 07:20 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtsprite

ml1 is the baseband and that can change freely, what is your devices build number? Also you might be jumping the gun a bit yes.

woops it appears I was following the wrong thread for a HARD BRICK when I needed the softbrick durrrrrrr,,, having a PREPAID LG L38C for researching is not a . steady transition to android. >: [

if anybody understands... they understand.

and much kudos for the modem tutorage, it defitnitely could make sense. appreciate your greasework and sympathy ))
Last edited by Aphole; 12th June 2014 at 07:26 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes