Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,293 Members 39,058 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Sprint Ativ S Neo International unlock (GSM or CDMA)

Tip us?
 
dev997
Old
#1  
dev997's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 299
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pune
Question [Q] Sprint Ativ S Neo International unlock (GSM or CDMA)

Hello Guys !

I got a sprint ativ s neo which I now intend to gift to a cousin who lives in India as I'm not using it anymore. Before buying I checked and confirmed that it has both gsm and cdma radios as well as settings which would allow to choose network mode when not using sprint.

However there is an issue. While u have a sprint sim inside the phone u have the option to choose network mode enabled, however if u try to put in any other international sim (gsm or cdma) it will disable that option and has CDMA selected by default. Now I cant change the mode and it doesnt allow me to use the international sim ( although it detects the sim as I see network signal as well as sim applications pop up).

Can any of you guys help me figure out what else I can do to make it work on international gsm provider or even cdma providers ?

Thanks in advance

-Dev
Sent from the... ONE !!!
 
dev997
Old
#2  
dev997's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 299
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by dev997 View Post
Hello Guys !

I got a sprint ativ s neo which I now intend to gift to a cousin who lives in India as I'm not using it anymore. Before buying I checked and confirmed that it has both gsm and cdma radios as well as settings which would allow to choose network mode when not using sprint.

However there is an issue. While u have a sprint sim inside the phone u have the option to choose network mode enabled, however if u try to put in any other international sim (gsm or cdma) it will disable that option and has CDMA selected by default. Now I cant change the mode and it doesnt allow me to use the international sim ( although it detects the sim as I see network signal as well as sim applications pop up).

Can any of you guys help me figure out what else I can do to make it work on international gsm provider or even cdma providers ?

Thanks in advance

-Dev
Pl someone guide me and help me out thru this problem.. I need to resolve it asap..
Sent from the... ONE !!!
 
sancharhari
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default unlock ativ s sprint

Quote:
Originally Posted by dev997 View Post
Pl someone guide me and help me out thru this problem.. I need to resolve it asap..
I can unlock this phone but I will require this phone personally. also its not free,

everything will work 3g 4g and data
 
dev997
Old
#4  
dev997's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 299
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by sancharhari View Post
I can unlock this phone but I will require this phone personally. also its not free,

everything will work 3g 4g and data
Pl check ur PM and reply asap.
Sent from the... ONE !!!
 
sancharhari
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by dev997 View Post
Pl check ur PM and reply asap.
please tell me what do you want
 
dev997
Old
#6  
dev997's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 299
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by sancharhari View Post
please tell me what do you want
I would like to get it unlocked and get your help on it.. if u can message me ur email id we can talk directly there.
My google id is coolguy.dev4u@gmail.com.
Drop an email there pl
Sent from the... ONE !!!
 
rina-inverse
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jun 2014
Can you sim unlock phone ?

Tags
ativ, gsm, radio, signal, sprint
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more