Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] how to port or install roms ??

OP Arcux

10th June 2014, 04:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Boy Next Door.
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
hey i have lg opttimus one P500 icysnap rom installed and i also have lg optimus L3.
i have tried to install P500's icysnap rom on my L3 but it says '' status 7 installation abroaded ''
i have trieed clear dalvik caches many times
tried many versions of CMW but wont worked .

can anyone tell me how to install that rom on my Lg L3.

if not why
12th June 2014, 03:31 PM   |  #2  
4Freedom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 268
 
770 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arcux

hey i have lg opttimus one P500 icysnap rom installed and i also have lg optimus L3.
i have tried to install P500's icysnap rom on my L3 but it says '' status 7 installation abroaded ''
i have trieed clear dalvik caches many times
tried many versions of CMW but wont worked .

can anyone tell me how to install that rom on my Lg L3.

if not why

Hey You cant install p500 roms on your L3.
everyphone is different, you cant install roms that arent builded/ported for other phone, your hardware is different.

come on, check other roms in L3 development
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes