Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Sprint M7--Stuck on HTC logo after Sense 6 update

OP FlynnLives

12th June 2014, 05:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Meridian
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Greetings.

I recently attempted to install Sprint's OTA update for the stock ROM on my phone. However, I had TWRP installed, so the update could not complete. I installed the stock recovery, but the update failed, stating that it could not find one of the .apk files. After that, the phone boots to the lock screen, but displays nothing but a green HTC logo on a white screen when I try to unlock the phone, repeatedly displaying "Unfortunately, Qualcomm Enhanced Location Services has stopped." After about 2 minutes on this screen, the phone reboots, with no user input.

I have no usable Nandroid backup (lost the password), and don't know what to do to make my phone usable again.

Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated.

P.S. One other peculiarity I noticed, when researching my issue, is that "fastboot getvar version-main" does not return a value. This doesn't seem normal to me. Could something have gone wrong with a firmware update as part of the OTA?
12th June 2014, 05:49 AM   |  #2  
Jakeuten's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Duluth
Thanks Meter: 21
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlynnLives

Greetings.

I recently attempted to install Sprint's OTA update for the stock ROM on my phone. However, I had TWRP installed, so the update could not complete. I installed the stock recovery, but the update failed, stating that it could not find one of the .apk files. After that, the phone boots to the lock screen, but displays nothing but a green HTC logo on a white screen when I try to unlock the phone, repeatedly displaying "Unfortunately, Qualcomm Enhanced Location Services has stopped." After about 2 minutes on this screen, the phone reboots, with no user input.

I have no usable Nandroid backup (lost the password), and don't know what to do to make my phone usable again.

Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated.

P.S. One other peculiarity I noticed, when researching my issue, is that "fastboot getvar version-main" does not return a value. This doesn't seem normal to me. Could something have gone wrong with a firmware update as part of the OTA?

I'd say download a custom rom for temporary use like cm or pa and find the stock sense 6 rom for your phone and flash when you find it.

sent from a stock AT&T Galaxy S III LTE
The Following User Says Thank You to Jakeuten For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th June 2014, 06:17 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Meridian
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakeuten

I'd say download a custom rom for temporary use like cm or pa and find the stock sense 6 rom for your phone and flash when you find it.

sent from a stock AT&T Galaxy S III LTE

I just downloaded and installed CyanogenMod, but now the baseband version and IMEI are both "unknown", so I can't connect to the cell network. fastboot getvar all still shows the proper IMEI, however.
12th June 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Meridian
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
I was able to find a Sense 6 ROM and flash it, and that worked. Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes