Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Root with tool?

12th June 2014, 04:47 PM |#11  
PS4AndroidHacker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barberton,Ohio
Thanks Meter: 53
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
I'm wondering the same brother lol. Still trying to find the exact code that was typed in.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
12th June 2014, 05:33 PM |#12  
Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 27
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PS4AndroidHacker

I'm wondering the same brother lol. Still trying to find the exact code that was typed in.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Seems a little risky though, it says "Root by flash" whereas that could mean what I believe was done on an older version of the S4's firmware, where a temporary recovery was flashed in order to root. For the S5 and newer S4 firmware on AT&T and VZN, this would be impossible with the lockdown.
12th June 2014, 07:24 PM |#13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
The software will only work with the dongle. It's not flashable to the phone itself.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes