LG G4 Note Leaks

The post LG G4 Note Leaks appeared first on xda-developers. … more

Compact Volume Panel for CM12

The post Compact Volume Panel for CM12 appeared first on xda-developers. … more

HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices

The post HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices appeared first on xda-developers. … more

OnePlus Late March AMAA Roundup

The post OnePlus Late March AMAA Roundup appeared first on xda-developers. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Lock Screen is Locked !!

7th June 2014, 07:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
I had rooted my Kindle Fire HD and working perfectly with Go Launcher.
By mistake , I Factory Reset the Kindle in the Settings Menu. The Kindle erased all the Data and Apps ( Not a problem for me) and rebooted.
It now starts up on the Lock Screen ( as before) but I am not able to swipe the lock and open the screen. Tried powering on several times , but no luck.
Please Help !!
7th June 2014, 08:07 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
One more info...
Just to add that when I connect the Kindle with the USB cable to my PC (Win 7) , the Kindle is recognized and I can see the folders/files in Windows Explorer.
7th June 2014, 08:07 PM   |  #3  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Braunfels, TX
Thanks Meter: 611
 
2,233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Do you have adb access?

Sent from my Amazon Tate using Tapatalk
8th June 2014, 04:55 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunts513

Do you have adb access?

Sent from my Amazon Tate using Tapatalk

Yes. Just downloaded it. But I am a Noob .
8th June 2014, 05:34 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
when I run adb devices at the command prompt , no devices show up under "List of Devices Attached"

Do note that I am not able to access Settings to turn ADB On
8th June 2014, 09:28 AM   |  #6  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Braunfels, TX
Thanks Meter: 611
 
2,233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
OK then you don't have adb access. You are stuck with one option, use a fastboot cable to restore the system partition. Kindle fire first aid or SRT should do the trick. If you don't have a fastboot cable I recommend the team blackhat ones, they are a known place to get them that are confirmed working. There's a link to them in hashcode's 2nd bootloader + twrp tutorial thread.

This is the 2012 kfhd with the camera correct?

Sent from my Amazon Tate using Tapatalk
11th June 2014, 05:46 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
MY Kindle Remains Locked ....
[QUOTE=stunts513;53244930]OK then you don't have adb access. You are stuck with one option, use a fastboot cable to restore the system partition. Kindle fire first aid or SRT should do the trick. If you don't have a fastboot cable I recommend the team blackhat ones, they are a known place to get them that are confirmed working. There's a link to them in hashcode's 2nd bootloader + twrp tutorial thread.

This is the 2012 kfhd with the camera correct?

Sent from my Amazon Tate using Tapatalk[/QUOT

Many Thanks for all the help. I am in Bangalore , India and am not able to get a fastboot cable. I will be visiting the US for about 10 days from the 1st of August. Can you guide me as to where I could send the Kindle for repair so that I get it back in about 10 Days. I shall send it from a US address (Denver) and would like it to be returned to the same address (Denver). Could it be rooted to 4.2 or 4.4 ? What would it cost ?

Appreciate all your help , once again .
11th June 2014, 06:56 AM   |  #8  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Braunfels, TX
Thanks Meter: 611
 
2,233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
I have no idea where you could send it to get it done, I would offer my services personally but unfortunately I just got a job and am very busy and I lack a fastboot cable/adapter. I think prokennexusa might but Idk. You can run the latest kitkat based android on the device once a ROM is flashed on it. Maybe you can get a fastboot adapter while in the USA? They are a good idea to have in case you brick it again. I'm a bit of a hypocrite for saying that as in don't have one, but I figured if the time comes I can solder one together out of a spare cable or buy one if none of my cables have the pin I would have to solder.

Sent from my Amazon Tate using Tapatalk
Last edited by stunts513; 11th June 2014 at 06:59 AM.
12th June 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #9  
LinearEquation's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Midwest
Thanks Meter: 430
 
1,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
You can send it to me. I'll do it up for you. You can get Fastboot cord for cheap on eBay too. They are nothing more than a stock Motorola cord. If you have one of those that would work too.

Sent from my Nexus 7 Flo running Paranoid Android 4.4.3 using XDA premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
frozen after startup, kindl fire hd, lock screen
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes