Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bricked GSM RAZR xt910 :( Australia

OP carpwhirly

6th June 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hi everyone, Today I updated the cyanogen ROM on my Razr and fond it had a smaller partition then I wanted so went and uninstalled the OS and restarted now I can't get passed the static Motorola "M" logo (not the animated one).

I've tried the RSD Lite method with "Blur_Version.673.94.328.XT910.Retail.en.AU" from sbf.droid-developers.org/phone.php?device=10 but it doesn't do anything after unpacking. I've updated drivers too, when I connect USB via AP fastboot it makes a noise and shows up as "fastboot cdma_spyder s" on my comp but nothing else.

I'm at a loss as to what I can do. Can someone please help me?
Last edited by carpwhirly; 11th June 2014 at 04:42 PM. Reason: extra info
11th June 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
please help
Quote:
Originally Posted by carpwhirly

I've updated drivers too, when I connect USB via AP fastboot it makes a noise and shows up as "fastboot cdma_spyder s" on my comp but nothing else.

bump
11th June 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #3  
Kanisius's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carpwhirly

Hi everyone, Today I updated the cyanogen ROM on my Razr and fond it had a smaller partition then I wanted so went and uninstalled the OS and restarted now I can't get passed the static Motorola "M" logo (not the animated one).

I've tried the RSD Lite method with "Blur_Version.673.94.328.XT910.Retail.en.AU" from sbf.droid-developers.org/phone.php?device=10 but it doesn't do anything after unpacking. I've updated drivers too, when I connect USB via AP fastboot it makes a noise and shows up as "fastboot cdma_spyder s" on my comp but nothing else.

I'm at a loss as to what I can do. Can someone please help me?

What recovery program you are using at your devices ?
Have you try to another computer ?

Sent from my XT910 using XDA Free mobile app
12th June 2014, 07:20 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
BUMP


I'm having the same issue with the same device (XT910 Telcel Mexico) and I'm really frustrated
12th June 2014, 09:18 PM   |  #5  
Kanisius's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abrhmax

BUMP


I'm having the same issue with the same device (XT910 Telcel Mexico) and I'm really frustrated

Search in the forum about razzr xt910 latam.. Download the sbf file (official firmware), make sure you have an adequate battery ( about 80% ). Then check the driver on your computer make sure you have the driver installed in it. and if the problem still exist try to plug to another pc or laptop and dont forget to install the driver on the other laptop or pc that you used.
please read another thread in this forum to get another option and method about your phone.
Hope this help.


Sent from my XT910 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by Kanisius; 12th June 2014 at 10:08 PM. Reason: adding another option
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes