Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,924 Members 45,191 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How Can I Root My GalaxyS4 SGH-1337 4.4.2 | Please Read and Help :)

Tip us?
 
apollonitus
Old
(Last edited by apollonitus; 12th June 2014 at 11:51 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2014
Lightbulb [Q] How Can I Root My GalaxyS4 SGH-1337 4.4.2 | Please Read and Help :)

hey so im a noob right now, this is my first post on here and ive been searching for endless hours looking for an answer.

I have a
Samsung Galaxy S4 AT&T SGH-I337 (got in Arizona, but says Made in Korea)
Firmware: 4.4.3

im trying to find a method that will work for my phone to root it, i have a 32 gb sd card and ive read that other people are not successful with the same phone as me, something like it being "bootlock" by the carrier in this case "AT&T" .

and i have no idea what like nb1 mk2 things are im seriously so lost in ever loop i need helpp lol
but ive looked around for solutions and cant seem to find one.

if there is anyone who can help me root my phone, ill give you any info that you need from my phone,

thanks !
 
jmjoyas
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 134
Posts: 341
Join Date: Apr 2013
There is no direct root method for KitKat. So, you have to do a partial downgrade to MK2(4.3), root and then install a pre-rooted KitKat ROM.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2680868

Let me know if you need more info

Sent from my SGH-I337 running GPE using Tapatalk
 
duboisbrian
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmjoyas View Post
There is no direct root method for KitKat. So, you have to do a partial downgrade to MK2(4.3), root and then install a pre-rooted KitKat ROM.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2680868

Let me know if you need more info

Sent from my SGH-I337 running GPE using Tapatalk

does installing a prerootted rom trip knox?
 
jmjoyas
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 134
Posts: 341
Join Date: Apr 2013
No. But appreciate reading the the thread for more info

Sent from my SGH-I337 running GPE using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes