Post Reply

Stuck in Bootloop, help

OP johnnyutah22

11th June 2014, 02:11 AM   |  #1  
johnnyutah22's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 105
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
I'm on stock rooted rom. I just enabled greenify on about 86 apps (kids games). I tried to reboot and it hung at Asus screen with spinning dots. I rebooted into recovery and tried fixing permissions with twrp and then rebooting, same result. I did notice that twrp took a while to load and generated a mount error. I rebooted again and this time no mount error but when twrp loaded the buttons were unresponsive for a minute or so. I then wiped dalvik and fixed permissions and rebooted, same problem, hung on asus screen, please help.
12th June 2014, 12:36 AM   |  #2  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,573
 
1,947 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyutah22

I'm on stock rooted rom. I just enabled greenify on about 86 apps (kids games). I tried to reboot and it hung at Asus screen with spinning dots. I rebooted into recovery and tried fixing permissions with twrp and then rebooting, same result. I did notice that twrp took a while to load and generated a mount error. I rebooted again and this time no mount error but when twrp loaded the buttons were unresponsive for a minute or so. I then wiped dalvik and fixed permissions and rebooted, same problem, hung on asus screen, please help.

Hey there shoot me an email @ jl52741@gmail.com

Let see if we can fix your issue....

Thx Josh
Last edited by lj50036; 12th June 2014 at 12:45 AM.
12th June 2014, 09:40 PM   |  #3  
johnnyutah22's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 105
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036

Hey there shoot me an email @ jl52741@gmail.com

Let see if we can fix your issue....

Thx Josh

I just ended up factory resetting. Luckily had most of my stuff backed up with Titanium. Obviously Greenify did something to my system because before I reset, I deleted greenify in the twrp file manager and then made a nandroid backup in twrp and then after wiping I tried to just restore data. Got the same bootloop. Thanks for the offer though.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes