Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] launcher not working

OP dsilx

12th June 2014, 10:41 AM   |  #1  
dsilx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag fort campbell
Thanks Meter: 120
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Hi im new to android but i wanted to make a custome rom of my own prob just for me
The rom im working with is the t1110 4.2.2 rom ported for galaxy tab 3 t1210 i think it is well on to the question im trying to put a different launcher in the rom but when i boot up the rom the touchwiz launcher works but my launcher i put in wont work plse someone help

Im new to xda plse dont be rude from what i understood this is where i should post my question.
Last edited by dsilx; 12th June 2014 at 11:05 AM.
12th June 2014, 03:08 PM   |  #2  
moonbutt74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 419
 
900 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
hey
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsilx

Hi im new to android but i wanted to make a custome rom of my own prob just for me
The rom im working with is the t1110 4.2.2 rom ported for galaxy tab 3 t1210 i think it is well on to the question im trying to put a different launcher in the rom but when i boot up the rom the touchwiz launcher works but my launcher i put in wont work plse someone help

Im new to xda plse dont be rude from what i understood this is where i should post my question.

most launchers are going to work as /system/app if the permissions are correct 644
try installing the normal way and run it, if it doesn't run then choose a different version.
quick tip; if you're looking at the apk and it's icon isn't displaying, it's not going to install/run
13th June 2014, 03:18 AM   |  #3  
dsilx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag fort campbell
Thanks Meter: 120
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Thumbs up thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by moonbutt74

most launchers are going to work as /system/app if the permissions are correct 644
try installing the normal way and run it, if it doesn't run then choose a different version.
quick tip; if you're looking at the apk and it's icon isn't displaying, it's not going to install/run

thank you i figured out the launcher i installed was not able to be a stock launcher so im just gonna use nova launcher
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes