FORUMS

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more

How Much Do You Pay for Your Wireless Bill?

With so many different carriers and options to choose from, it can sometimes be quite a task … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Can't connect to a carrier network

12th June 2014, 05:50 PM |#1  
AbhimanyuAryan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
I flashed phantom ROM few days back then i messed out with kernel and got a firmware error....then I installed stock rom android 4.1.1 via odin ......then I installed cwm and flashed unofficial cm11 but now I get no network I shows in notification bar that I have a sim card inserted but no network....did I messed with EFS or something like that? How can I fix it?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
 
 
12th June 2014, 07:02 PM |#2  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,751
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AbhimanyuAryan

I flashed phantom ROM few days back then i messed out with kernel and got a firmware error....then I installed stock rom android 4.1.1 via odin ......then I installed cwm and flashed unofficial cm11 but now I get no network I shows in notification bar that I have a sim card inserted but no network....did I messed with EFS or something like that? How can I fix it?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

Most likely you need a patched modem which is NB4
13th June 2014, 03:00 AM |#3  
AbhimanyuAryan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by singhpratik87

Most likely you need a patched modem which is NB4

any instructions how to do that? what to do with this with zip file? sry to sound dump [emoji29]

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
13th June 2014, 03:01 AM |#4  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,751
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AbhimanyuAryan

any instructions how to do that? what to do with this with zip file? sry to sound dump [emoji29]

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

Flash it via recovery , Hopefully it works out for ya.
13th June 2014, 03:02 AM |#5  
AbhimanyuAryan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by singhpratik87

Flash it via recovery , Hopefully it works out for ya.

thanks....flashing

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
13th June 2014, 03:24 AM |#6  
AbhimanyuAryan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by singhpratik87

Flash it via recovery , Hopefully it works out for ya.

fixed thanks could you plz explain me what was the problem? what's that modem .zip file for

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes