Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

No Wifi after Flashing back to Stock 4.2.2

OP spirodave

12th June 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #1  
spirodave's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis missouri
Thanks Meter: 156
 
588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Hi I recently helped my buddy UnBrick his phone. I odin flashed him to stock 4.2.2 . He cant turn on wifi now. I myself own the
Att galaxy s4 and had the same problem that was fixed by editing the build.prop . I am helping him over the phone and he cant find the line that needs to be edited . Are the build.prop for Tmobile gs4 and att gs4 similar? And are there any other fixes for this issue. I am going to suggest he wipes data and dalvik and cache . I just need to know if there any other solutions just in case these don't work.. So far this is all I could find..

Thanks in advance
Last edited by spirodave; 12th June 2014 at 08:51 PM. Reason: correction
12th June 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 106
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spirodave

Hi I recently helped my buddy UnBrick his phone. I odin flashed him to stock 4.2.2 . He cant turn on wifi now. I myself own the
Att galaxy s4 and had the same problem that was fixed by editing the build.prop . I am helping him over the phone and he cant find the line that needs to be edited . Are the build.prop for Tmobile gs4 and att gs4 similar? And are there any other fixes for this issue. I am going to suggest he wipes data and dalvik and cache . I just need to know if there any other solutions just in case these don't work.. So far this is all I could find..

Thanks in advance

Isn't the tar for T-Mobile and At&t different?

Sent from my GT-I9505G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th June 2014, 09:33 PM   |  #3  
Android_Monsters's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 981
 
3,278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
These people seem to be talking about that: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2496873

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th June 2014, 11:07 PM   |  #4  
spirodave's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis missouri
Thanks Meter: 156
 
588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nivekx9

Isn't the tar for T-Mobile and At&t different?

Sent from my GT-I9505G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yes it is .. I didn't flash the att stock JB though I flashed the tmobile version .. He was able to run Skyfall which supports any gsm galaxy s4 . But I just remembered that I did attempt to put the latest kitkat on his phone and it failed in odin .. But before I did that I flashed the newest modem/baseband on his phone
im gonna go ahead and revert back to an earlier modem and see if that helps . I ran into numerous problems with his phone and it boiled down to having multiple bad downloads . He has a crappy internet connection which I still didn't think that would be a problem. But when we came to my house where I have Charters 100Mbps internet I downloaded the same files and had success . Either way I think flashing the new baseband could solve his issues . For the longest time I tried helping this guy get into the flashing world and when I would try to talk him through it on the phone I always ran into the problem of him getting a fail when flashing in recovery or Odin but as soon as he came to my house and I tried it I would have success right away...
12th June 2014, 11:11 PM   |  #5  
spirodave's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis missouri
Thanks Meter: 156
 
588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android_Monsters

These people seem to be talking about that: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2496873

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I think im gonna flash the jelley bean baseband/modem on his phone . It has the newest modem on it which I just remembered that now . I put the latest kk stock on his phone in odin but flashed the modem first but the stock rom failed . So maybe the fact he is on jellybean now with kk modem could be the problem. I dint think it would matter but itys worth a shot ..Thanks for the feedback
13th June 2014, 05:55 AM   |  #6  
lordcheeto03's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Thanks Meter: 558
 
1,580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spirodave

I think im gonna flash the jelley bean baseband/modem on his phone . It has the newest modem on it which I just remembered that now . I put the latest kk stock on his phone in odin but flashed the modem first but the stock rom failed . So maybe the fact he is on jellybean now with kk modem could be the problem. I dint think it would matter but itys worth a shot ..Thanks for the feedback

Just FYI, the line you were originally asking about in the build.prop is "ro.securestorage.support=true" Just switch true to false and see how it works.
13th June 2014, 06:21 AM   |  #7  
spirodave's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis missouri
Thanks Meter: 156
 
588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordcheeto03

Just FYI, the line you were originally asking about in the build.prop is "ro.securestorage.support=true" Just switch true to false and see how it works.

Thanks for the heads up. I had been trying to get my buddy to do it while talking him through it. He seems to not be able to find it . Not the smartest dude .. By flashing Kt kernel it did fix it .. But he seems to get a lot of fc with it .. I need to just get his phone over here again cause there seems to be zero problems when I handle it ..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes