Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,915 Members 44,230 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] not activated cdma xt 1031 moto g RELIANCE

Tip us?
 
akshay.ku
Old
#1  
akshay.ku's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 98
Join Date: May 2013
Location: banglore
Exclamation [Q] not activated cdma xt 1031 moto g RELIANCE

i had been to RELIANCE outlet near my home,
they were the one from whom i purchased and it was delivered to me.
and also they had activated the phone earlier.
the phone had come to me via BOOST mobile.
but i have no access and info about BOOST mobile my account.
the phone was not updating,
i used to get the message that the update is not validated,
so i tried the method (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2681166)
before that i had tried many stock firmwares and
found no luck, so i had try this.

and now i found few issues like

when i dial*228 it says no network.
the dhcp is enabled.
the phone is rooted and cwm recovery is installed.

and 2 days ago i had again visited them saying that could you RE-MAP my phone.
so he told to dial
i tried and i got a result saying mobile network not available.

i request members to please help me out,
in fixing my device and getting back the network,
with stock ota update unlocked.

i am not able to fix this,
this has been now 2 weeks,
but still not able to rectify.

please can some one help me

 
chiragb
Old
(Last edited by chiragb; 11th June 2014 at 11:40 AM.)
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Delhi
It seems like you need to flash the reliance prl again.

Just search how to flash moto g for reliance. In rimweb.in forum and there is a simple tutorial that you can follow to get the device work again.

Sent from my XT1031 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to chiragb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
akshay.ku
Old
#3  
akshay.ku's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 98
Join Date: May 2013
Location: banglore
Thanks will search there and let you know.

Sent from my XT1033 using XDA Free mobile app
 
chiragb
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Delhi
http://www.rimweb.in/forums/best-content/

Sent from my XT1031 using Tapatalk
 
akshay.ku
Old
#5  
akshay.ku's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 98
Join Date: May 2013
Location: banglore
Quote:
Originally Posted by chiragb View Post
http://www.rimweb.in/forums/best-content/

Sent from my XT1031 using Tapatalk
thanks for the link

but i would like to say i refferred to the same and completing the procedure
 
chiragb
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Delhi
Hey. Just read your reply on rimweb.in to write data you need dump file which is given by the person who registered your device with reliance since the device by reliance they have the dump file. You can pm me your email I'd and I'll try to send it to you.

Sent from my XT1031 using Tapatalk
 
akshay.ku
Old
#7  
akshay.ku's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 98
Join Date: May 2013
Location: banglore
thanks to all
now i have fixed my device by using dfs tools
searched the rimweb forms and could complete it

thread closed

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more