Firefox OS: 17 Smartphones & 40+ Markets In 2015

The post Firefox OS: 17 Smartphones & 40+ Markets In 2015 appeared first on … more

Samsung Unpacked Coverage: All About the S6

more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Cameras

more

The Battery Behind the Samsung S6 and S6 Edge

more
Post Reply

Isis wallet with rooted device?

OP RotaryXperiment7

27th May 2014, 02:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
532 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Has anyone with a rooted device got Isis working on T-Mobile?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th May 2014, 05:55 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 47
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Yep, I've got both Isis and Google Wallet working on my rooted and S-off M8. I had to install the Xposed framework and and the Isis root bypass module. I also installed the NFCIconRemover module but that's just personal preference.

I'm running the Stock+ ROM, but I don't think that has anything to do with my success with NFC wallet apps.
28th May 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
532 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by FreydNot

Yep, I've got both Isis and Google Wallet working on my rooted and S-off M8. I had to install the Xposed framework and and the Isis root bypass module. I also installed the NFCIconRemover module but that's just personal preference.

I'm running the Stock+ ROM, but I don't think that has anything to do with my success with NFC wallet apps.

Every time I open mine up it says something about the secure element on SIM card. I have the New SIM card.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd June 2014, 12:32 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RotaryXperiment7

Every time I open mine up it says something about the secure element on SIM card. I have the New SIM card.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Did you find a solution for this issue, i am having the same error on Note-3 ATT.
2nd June 2014, 12:20 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
532 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Nope not yet

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th June 2014, 02:32 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
532 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Looks like it may only work on stock carrier Rom

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th June 2014, 08:25 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 47
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
That makes sense. It is working for me on the Stock+ rom.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes