Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,344 Members 53,827 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Isis wallet with rooted device?

Tip us?
 
RotaryXperiment7
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 484
Join Date: May 2010
Default Isis wallet with rooted device?

Has anyone with a rooted device got Isis working on T-Mobile?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
FreydNot
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 137
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Seattle
Yep, I've got both Isis and Google Wallet working on my rooted and S-off M8. I had to install the Xposed framework and and the Isis root bypass module. I also installed the NFCIconRemover module but that's just personal preference.

I'm running the Stock+ ROM, but I don't think that has anything to do with my success with NFC wallet apps.
 
RotaryXperiment7
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 484
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by FreydNot View Post
Yep, I've got both Isis and Google Wallet working on my rooted and S-off M8. I had to install the Xposed framework and and the Isis root bypass module. I also installed the NFCIconRemover module but that's just personal preference.

I'm running the Stock+ ROM, but I don't think that has anything to do with my success with NFC wallet apps.
Every time I open mine up it says something about the secure element on SIM card. I have the New SIM card.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
dealguy007
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RotaryXperiment7 View Post
Every time I open mine up it says something about the secure element on SIM card. I have the New SIM card.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Did you find a solution for this issue, i am having the same error on Note-3 ATT.
 
RotaryXperiment7
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 484
Join Date: May 2010
Nope not yet

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
RotaryXperiment7
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 484
Join Date: May 2010
Looks like it may only work on stock carrier Rom

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
FreydNot
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 137
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Seattle
That makes sense. It is working for me on the Stock+ rom.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Releases Full Kernel Source for First Android One Devices

Those who might have thought that MediaTek wouldnever release working … more

Submitting a Patch to Gerrit – Featuring XplodWild – XDA Developer TV

Not every developer specializes in every area of … more

Learn How to Make a Live Wallpaper all by Yourself

Stillimages can bebeautiful, but some of you prefer to see animations on your screens. … more

Google Play Services Updated to Version 6.1

In addition to Android operating system proper, Google is focusing hard on giving the developers … more