Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] wifi not working i337ucufnc1

OP kevzw

12th June 2014, 02:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hi Guys,
I purchased a Samsung s4 i337ucufnc1 in usa. Have the phone unlocked and am now in South Africa. I have tried to root it and think it is but the wifi is not working. Initially the data was not working and wifi was but after I believe rooting and countless factory resets. It has switched the other way data works and wifi says a security setting will not allow updates, the operating software is the 4.3 version.

I have not found many codes for the samsung s4 i337ucufnc1

how do i get the wifi to work again. Please
Last edited by kevzw; 12th June 2014 at 02:14 PM. Reason: more details
12th June 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #2  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 650
 
2,084 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Dial *#1234# and attach what appears.
12th June 2014, 10:02 PM   |  #3  
petrusconsult's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 278
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevzw

Hi Guys,
I purchased a Samsung s4 i337ucufnc1 in usa. Have the phone unlocked and am now in South Africa. I have tried to root it and think it is but the wifi is not working. Initially the data was not working and wifi was but after I believe rooting and countless factory resets. It has switched the other way data works and wifi says a security setting will not allow updates, the operating software is the 4.3 version.

I have not found many codes for the samsung s4 i337ucufnc1

how do i get the wifi to work again. Please

Try to reflash stock rom with odin. Maybe the modem files got corrupted.
13th June 2014, 08:59 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Ok just released the phone is not rooted, will this process still work?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes