Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,481 Members 54,268 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

No data or cell signal

Tip us?
 
androidrook
Old
#1  
androidrook's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 143
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: cleveland
Default No data or cell signal

After flashing a Rom from the drippler app I lost my data and cellular signal. I also lost my imei info. Please help

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Double0EK
Old
#2  
Double0EK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 840
Posts: 2,057
Join Date: May 2010
What Rom?

Is it compatible for the T889?

Need more info....
 
cnote74
Old
#3  
cnote74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,552
Posts: 3,841
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: oklahoma city

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidrook View Post
After flashing a Rom from the drippler app I lost my data and cellular signal. I also lost my imei info. Please help

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
Could be either an n7100 rom or if it was an n7105 rom just re flash your modem and you should get baseband back. If n7100 just odin back to a fully stock image to get baseband back.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk
sent from the depths of androidinsomnia always lurking around somewhere
 
androidrook
Old
#4  
androidrook's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 143
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: cleveland
The ROM is called DN3_v5+_by_E-team. I have tryed flashing radio and modem. I also tryed using Odin back to stock but it runs most of the flash but then Odin fails at the end. When I try to turn phone on I get bootloop

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
 
cnote74
Old
#5  
cnote74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,552
Posts: 3,841
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: oklahoma city

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidrook View Post
The ROM is called DN3_v5+_by_E-team. I have tryed flashing radio and modem. I also tryed using Odin back to stock but it runs most of the flash but then Odin fails at the end. When I try to turn phone on I get bootloop

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
It's not for the t889 it's a n7100 rom which needs mostly this to be ported over. modem, kernel, bin files, lib files, csc files and build prop change. your better flashing the DN3 V4 in att forum as it's compatible with your phone. You may need to factory reset after flashing an odin image to stop boot looping.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk
sent from the depths of androidinsomnia always lurking around somewhere
 
androidrook
Old
#6  
androidrook's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 143
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: cleveland
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnote74 View Post
It's not for the t889 it's a n7100 rom which needs mostly this to be ported over. modem, kernel, bin files, lib files, csc files and build prop change. your better flashing the DN3 V4 in att forum as it's compatible with your phone. You may need to factory reset after flashing an odin image to stop boot looping.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk
Okay i used Odin to flah a stock rom and did the factory reset to stop bootloop. i still dont have cellular or data signal and my imei number and baseband still say unknown. any ideas?
 
cnote74
Old
#7  
cnote74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,552
Posts: 3,841
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: oklahoma city

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidrook View Post
Okay i used Odin to flah a stock rom and did the factory reset to stop bootloop. i still dont have cellular or data signal and my imei number and baseband still say unknown. any ideas?
Try flashing the newest t-mobile modem in either recovery or download mode if that doesn't work, then download the firmware with bootloader in it like your mk7 and flash it with odin.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk
sent from the depths of androidinsomnia always lurking around somewhere
 
androidrook
Old
#8  
androidrook's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 143
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: cleveland
Where can I find the mk7 with bootloader?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
 
cnote74
Old
#9  
cnote74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,552
Posts: 3,841
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: oklahoma city

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidrook View Post
Where can I find the mk7 with bootloader?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Free mobile app
sammobile.com/firmwares search for t889 and you will find it.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk
sent from the depths of androidinsomnia always lurking around somewhere

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes