Post Reply

[Ascend G330][ROM][PORT] Nokia X - NEED HELP

OP dd98

10th June 2014, 07:46 PM   |  #1  
dd98's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,192
 
1,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I have ported the Nokia X stock ROM to the Huawei Ascend G330. I thought it was possible since it has the same chipset as the Nokia X (MSM8225). I used @GalaxyUser's guide. Currently it gets stuck at the boot animation.

Download: here


I used CM10 kernel because I dont know how to build my own from source

Any help to get it booted would be greatly appreciated
12th June 2014, 10:08 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 452
 
845 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dd98

I have ported the Nokia X stock ROM to the Huawei Ascend G330. I thought it was possible since it has the same chipset as the Nokia X (MSM8225). I used @GalaxyUser's guide. Currently it gets stuck at the boot animation.

Download: here


I used CM10 kernel because I dont know how to build my own from source

Any help to get it booted would be greatly appreciated

Logcat it. Then provide me the logcat.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dom3616 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th June 2014, 11:35 PM   |  #3  
dd98's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,192
 
1,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dom3616

Logcat it. Then provide me the logcat.


Not able to take one, phone is not connecting to adb in windows and ubuntu
13th June 2014, 08:14 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 452
 
845 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dd98

Not able to take one, phone is not connecting to adb in windows and ubuntu

Then setup adb and get it working. It's the only way to fix a building ROM.
13th June 2014, 12:23 PM   |  #5  
dd98's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,192
 
1,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dom3616

Then setup adb and get it working. It's the only way to fix a building ROM.

Adb is already set up on my Windows and Ubuntu dual-boot, when I install a working ROM its working, anyway I'll keep trying and I will post the logcat to you asap
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in X Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank