Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,116 Members 48,349 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Install CM10.2.1 on S3 T999

Tip us?
 
Alfred1516
Old
#1  
Alfred1516's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 123
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default Install CM10.2.1 on S3 T999

Can I install CM10.2.1 on my rooted s3 with the UVUENC2 modem? Or which one

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#2  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5152
Posts: 7,358
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfred1516 View Post
Can I install CM10.2.1 on my rooted s3 with the UVUENC2 modem? Or which one

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app
Should be just fine. If you dont get a signal just flash the MD5 4.1.2 modem.
 
Alfred1516
Old
#3  
Alfred1516's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 123
Join Date: Jun 2013
I tried to install it with TWRP and It wont install, dont you have any suggestions

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#4  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5152
Posts: 7,358
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfred1516 View Post
I tried to install it with TWRP and It wont install, dont you have any suggestions

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app
In the future, it helps a lot if you include more information. Just saying somethings wrong doesn't give anyone much to go on when trying to help. Errors, logs, descriptions of the issue are the first things anyone will ask you for, so it will save you a good bit of time if you include as much as you can in your first post.
In your case, I am just assuming you got a status error related to your firmware build. CM doesn't keep their updater-scripts updated with new firmware versions, so you will have to manually edit the script to either include your firmware version, or delete all "assert" lines. You will also probably need to delete the rom signature files in the meta-inf folder.
 
Alfred1516
Old
#5  
Alfred1516's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 123
Join Date: Jun 2013
Is there another way just to flash that?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#6  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5152
Posts: 7,358
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfred1516 View Post
Is there another way just to flash that?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app
nope. unless someone has posted a fixed version of the rom somewhere in the roms thread. Then you can flash that instead. There is no other way around it though as the very first action taken during flash is to check your firmware version against those included in the script as ok to flash on. If it does not match, it will automatically error out. This was done to prevent people from flashing the rom on older builds which proved to be much more unstable. At the time it was a good idea, but only if they intended to update the scripts every time a new firmware was released. Since they are not doing this, it now causes everyone who updated to newer builds to not be able to flash. You should probably try to address this in the roms thread if it hasnt already been done.
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Alfred1516
Old
#7  
Alfred1516's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 123
Join Date: Jun 2013
Thanks dude

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more