Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

Install CM10.2.1 on S3 T999

12th June 2014, 02:23 PM   |  #1  
Alfred1516's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Can I install CM10.2.1 on my rooted s3 with the UVUENC2 modem? Or which one

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app
12th June 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #2  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,161
 
8,805 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfred1516

Can I install CM10.2.1 on my rooted s3 with the UVUENC2 modem? Or which one

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app

Should be just fine. If you dont get a signal just flash the MD5 4.1.2 modem.
12th June 2014, 06:42 PM   |  #3  
Alfred1516's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
I tried to install it with TWRP and It wont install, dont you have any suggestions

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app
12th June 2014, 07:09 PM   |  #4  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,161
 
8,805 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfred1516

I tried to install it with TWRP and It wont install, dont you have any suggestions

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app

In the future, it helps a lot if you include more information. Just saying somethings wrong doesn't give anyone much to go on when trying to help. Errors, logs, descriptions of the issue are the first things anyone will ask you for, so it will save you a good bit of time if you include as much as you can in your first post.
In your case, I am just assuming you got a status error related to your firmware build. CM doesn't keep their updater-scripts updated with new firmware versions, so you will have to manually edit the script to either include your firmware version, or delete all "assert" lines. You will also probably need to delete the rom signature files in the meta-inf folder.
12th June 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #5  
Alfred1516's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Is there another way just to flash that?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app
13th June 2014, 06:57 AM   |  #6  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,161
 
8,805 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfred1516

Is there another way just to flash that?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app

nope. unless someone has posted a fixed version of the rom somewhere in the roms thread. Then you can flash that instead. There is no other way around it though as the very first action taken during flash is to check your firmware version against those included in the script as ok to flash on. If it does not match, it will automatically error out. This was done to prevent people from flashing the rom on older builds which proved to be much more unstable. At the time it was a good idea, but only if they intended to update the scripts every time a new firmware was released. Since they are not doing this, it now causes everyone who updated to newer builds to not be able to flash. You should probably try to address this in the roms thread if it hasnt already been done.
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #7  
Alfred1516's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Thanks dude

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank