PhotoMath: A Math Beginner’s Dream App

more

Leaked Galaxy S6 Apps Hit the Forums

more

Fix Untinted Recent Panels on Lollipop

more

Console OS Brings Android to Your PC

more
Post Reply

[Q] CM Settings

OP T3sla

13th June 2014, 09:17 AM   |  #1  
T3sla's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 52
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I'm running CM10.2 currently but the question applies to CM10.1 and CM11 also.Is there a way to save the system settings like display, sound, language etc. so when you make a factory reset or reflash you won't have to set the rom again?
13th June 2014, 10:42 AM   |  #2  
godlesplay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
make backup with titaniumbackup and after factory reset restore only data
The Following User Says Thank You to godlesplay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #3  
iPusak Gaoq™'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 853
 
1,520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by godlesplay

make backup with titaniumbackup and after factory reset restore only data

You can't restore data on CM settings after you have upgrade/downgrade your rom....a lot of FC will happen if you do that....CM10.1, CM10.2 and CM11 have different settings....just set it up again...its not like you needed 1-2 hour to set it up...just a couple of minutes will do...
13th June 2014, 11:02 AM   |  #4  
godlesplay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iPusak Gaoq™

You can't restore data on CM settings after you have upgrade/downgrade your rom....a lot of FC will happen if you do that....CM10.1, CM10.2 and CM11 have different settings....just set it up again...its not like you needed 1-2 hour to set it up...just a couple of minutes will do...

but he wrote about reflash same rom not about update rom, so if he want to reflash same rom he can make backup with TB
13th June 2014, 12:40 PM   |  #5  
T3sla's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 52
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by godlesplay

but he wrote about reflash same rom not about update rom, so if he want to reflash same rom he can make backup with TB

That's what i meant, not keeping settings between different versions.So if i got it right, make a backup of Settings.apk and restore only data?
13th June 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #6  
godlesplay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T3sla

That's what i meant, not keeping settings between different versions.So if i got it right, make a backup of Settings.apk and restore only data?

Yes it should works, but I am not 100% sure
13th June 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #7  
iPusak Gaoq™'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 853
 
1,520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T3sla

That's what i meant, not keeping settings between different versions.So if i got it right, make a backup of Settings.apk and restore only data?

If that is the case then backup Settings Storage/SettingsProvider.apk not Settings.apk cause every setup you make is kept in SettingsProvider.apk not Settings.apk....
Last edited by iPusak Gaoq™; 13th June 2014 at 03:14 PM.

The Following User Says Thank You to iPusak Gaoq™ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes