Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,124 Members 43,311 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Problem 4.4.2 KitKat

Tip us?
 
alex0987
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default [Q] Problem 4.4.2 KitKat

I am running the stock 4.4.2 (Australia) which has been installed using odin. It has been working since I got it without a hitch, right up until now. I was using it, and then I locked it, it stated flashing (screen) and then it came up with a black background and the tab becomes un-responsive. I then tried to restart, but it made no difference. It has had two warning messages, Google search isn't responding (which when you click ok, it freezes more and then some process error, which has the same outcome) I have tried to reinstall through odin, but I have had no luck, I don't want to take it back, I need help!!! please

Cheers
Alex
 
jbm76
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 317
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Brisbane
Which device do you have? Tried to put it in download mode and reflash via Odin?

Sent from my SM-P605 finally on KK using Tapatalk
Phone:
-Current-
HTC One M8 - InsertCoin 3.0.8 | 1.54.401.10 | Android 4.4.2 & Sense 6
-Retired-
HTC One XL, HTC Desire
Tablet:
-Current-
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014 Edition) SM-P605 - XXUCNF2 - 4.4.2 - ★★xKat v4.0★★
-Retired-
Acer Iconia A500
 
alex0987
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbm76 View Post
Which device do you have? Tried to put it in download mode and reflash via Odin?

Sent from my SM-P605 finally on KK using Tapatalk
I have solved it, I found a way to get into recovery mode and reset it back and it has fixed it, thanks for your reply

I am using a SM-P600 btw, should be clearer with that

Cheers, and thanks

Alex
 
Shellite
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 75
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex0987 View Post
I have solved it, I found a way to get into recovery mode and reset it back and it has fixed it, thanks for your reply

I am using a SM-P600 btw, should be clearer with that

Cheers, and thanks

Alex
Hey Alex,

I realise you have fixed the issue, however I am curious which 4.4.2 rom you are using, what PDA/CSC?

I just bought 9 SM-P600's and need to upgrade them to 4.4.2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes