Post Reply

Red triangel OTA

13th June 2014, 08:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
My phone is tamperd and relocked, maybe thats the problem? (tamperd or relocked or both?)
13th June 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 418
 
1,731 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Num_Lock

My phone is tamperd and relocked, maybe thats the problem? (tamperd or relocked or both?)

Maybe, maybe not. As long as you have stock recovery, OTA should flash.
13th June 2014, 04:23 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Maybe, maybe not. As long as you have stock recovery, OTA should flash.

OK, i forgot to mention that i flashed TWRP to root the phone and then i flashed back stock recovery, my software number is 4.19.401.11 and i've flashed this : 4.19.401.11 from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2545227

I flashed the right one? (my cid is htc_001 if it helps)
13th June 2014, 04:33 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 418
 
1,731 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Num_Lock

OK, i forgot to mention that i flashed TWRP to root the phone and then i flashed back stock recovery, my software number is 4.19.401.11 and i've flashed this : 4.19.401.11 from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2545227

I flashed the right one? (my cid is htc_001 if it helps)

yeah thats fine.

can you type fastboot erase cache, reboot into OS, and then try again?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes