Post Reply

[Q] Lockscreen, Home & Recent Apps Button Not Working

OP sinarterputih

9th June 2014, 11:52 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hi, I'm using Z1 C6903, now the home and recent apps button on my phone is not working, I pressed but nothing happen, same with the lockscreen, even I set to PIN lock, after I unlock the screen, there is no PIN lockscreen, so my phone cannot be locked. I clear dalvik cache and wipe cache partition in recovery, but the problem did not disappear. How to fix this? Even in safe mode the button is not working too.
I'm using kitkat 4.4.2 14.3.A.0.757
13th June 2014, 11:53 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
up.. up.. up..
13th June 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #3  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
What button? Z1 don't have buttons, only 3 softkeys...

Probably you have some touch screen problem and other stuff, repair the Phone via PC Companion.

If this not fix it, flash different FTF via Flashtool.
The Following User Says Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2014, 06:04 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

What button? Z1 don't have buttons, only 3 softkeys...

Probably you have some touch screen problem and other stuff, repair the Phone via PC Companion.

If this not fix it, flash different FTF via Flashtool.

yes I mean softkey
13th June 2014, 06:15 PM   |  #5  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinarterputih

yes I mean softkey

Then repair or reflash like explained before.
13th June 2014, 06:20 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Tanjungpinang
Thanks Meter: 6
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Not sure your problem is what i had before, i had a problem that when i press the recent apps softkey(not sure about other buttons, forgot) it didn't function, though the key was highlited. but it was after i factory resetted my phone, and then i fixed my phone with Sony PCC, and everything back to normal, you may try to do a full wipe and reflash the firmware, or do what I did.
The Following User Says Thank You to Riaes For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank