Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,725 Members 37,800 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Lockscreen, Home & Recent Apps Button Not Working

Tip us?
 
sinarterputih
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default [Q] Lockscreen, Home & Recent Apps Button Not Working

Hi, I'm using Z1 C6903, now the home and recent apps button on my phone is not working, I pressed but nothing happen, same with the lockscreen, even I set to PIN lock, after I unlock the screen, there is no PIN lockscreen, so my phone cannot be locked. I clear dalvik cache and wipe cache partition in recovery, but the problem did not disappear. How to fix this? Even in safe mode the button is not working too.
I'm using kitkat 4.4.2 14.3.A.0.757
 
sinarterputih
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jun 2014
up.. up.. up..
 
eclyptos
Old
#3  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 614
Posts: 2,991
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
What button? Z1 don't have buttons, only 3 softkeys...

Probably you have some touch screen problem and other stuff, repair the Phone via PC Companion.

If this not fix it, flash different FTF via Flashtool.
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)

How Get Root on Sony Xperia Z1 with Locked Bootloader and the Latest Android 4.4
The Following User Says Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sinarterputih
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos View Post
What button? Z1 don't have buttons, only 3 softkeys...

Probably you have some touch screen problem and other stuff, repair the Phone via PC Companion.

If this not fix it, flash different FTF via Flashtool.
yes I mean softkey
 
eclyptos
Old
#5  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 614
Posts: 2,991
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinarterputih View Post
yes I mean softkey
Then repair or reflash like explained before.
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)

How Get Root on Sony Xperia Z1 with Locked Bootloader and the Latest Android 4.4
 
Riaes
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 94
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Tanjungpinang
Not sure your problem is what i had before, i had a problem that when i press the recent apps softkey(not sure about other buttons, forgot) it didn't function, though the key was highlited. but it was after i factory resetted my phone, and then i fixed my phone with Sony PCC, and everything back to normal, you may try to do a full wipe and reflash the firmware, or do what I did.
The Following User Says Thank You to Riaes For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Twik Keeps Your Accounts Secure with Randomly Generated Passwords

If youre one of thosewho find it just an impossible task to keep trackof … more

Moto G 4G Receives Official CyanogenMod 11 Love

When theMoto Gwas initially released to the world in November of last year,very few actually … more

Get Your Tasks Organized on Android Wear with Agenda Wear

Having a checklist of things you need to do is something we all can find useful at … more

Top 5 LG G3 MODs – XDA Developer TV

The LG G3 has been LG’s breakout hit of the summer. Using their knowledge frombuilding some … more