Post Reply

Verizon One Max on T-Mobile LTE?

13th June 2014, 05:26 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by barrygeorge001001

That guy is full of it. But after some trial and error I got it working and have full 4G speed.

In build.prop change or add these if they dont exist

ro.ril.gprsclass=14
ro.ril.hsdpa.category=14
ro.ril.hsupa.category=7
ro.ril.hsxpa=2
ro.telephony.lteOnGSMDevice=1
ro.telephony.default_network=9

Also open the /system/customize/ACC/default.xml file, is a boolean variable “sku_id”. Change the value of “sku_id” to the t-mobile one. Then save the file, and reboot your device.


<item type="integer" name="sku_id">11</item>

Then go into the *#*#4636#*#* menu with the phone dialer (it will be enabled now) and change the network type to "GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto"

Did This work? If So I need somehelp on where i need to do to enter the codes. Do i need to me rooted?
13th June 2014, 06:20 PM   |  #12  
jerrycycle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 158
 
1,226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
You need root to edit those files.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes