Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[HELP] how to stop apps from using cpu and internet in background

13th June 2014, 04:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
how to control the apps in background especially services so they will only use ram, i just dont like too much comsuption of cpu and internet from background apps.( i dont want to shut them down, i still want keep them in ram so i can open them again fast)

Thank you guys in advance anyone who can help me out!
Last edited by tigerwyb; 13th June 2014 at 04:57 PM.
13th June 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #2  
banerjeeayan1996's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 45
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
First of all if an app consumes ram it will also consume cpu also. To stop these apps you have to clear the ram. But clearing ram not fix the problem. After some time the apps start up again. Then the solution is to freeze or hibernate them.
Use greenify if you are rooted.
Press thanks if I help you.

Sent from my GT-S7562 using xda app-developers app
13th June 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by banerjeeayan1996

First of all if an app consumes ram it will also consume cpu also. To stop these apps you have to clear the ram. But clearing ram not fix the problem. After some time the apps start up again. Then the solution is to freeze or hibernate them.
Use greenify if you are rooted.
Press thanks if I help you.

Sent from my GT-S7562 using xda app-developers app

I have been using greenify for a while, but greenify saving power by shutting the whole app, then i have to wait for loading if i want to use them again. im wandering can we just stop them from using cpu to processing and internet to upload or download, like the way IOS is.
13th June 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #4  
SMillerNL's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Lisse
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
3,274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigerwyb

I have been using greenify for a while, but greenify saving power by shutting the whole app, then i have to wait for loading if i want to use them again. im wandering can we just stop them from using cpu to processing and internet to upload or download, like the way IOS is.

IOS doesn't do that either. It just has a different way of allowing services. There really is no way to allow something in the background without it running.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
13th June 2014, 06:51 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SMillerNL

IOS doesn't do that either. It just has a different way of allowing services. There really is no way to allow something in the background without it running.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

ok, im dont know about how this works, i thought background in ios are normally suspended and use ram only, would you explain why do apps in background have to use cpu and internet? thx
13th June 2014, 11:47 PM   |  #6  
Crichton333's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Short of shutting them down you cant just suspend them in the way you described.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes