FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[Q] MIUI V5 4.4.7 wifi issue

21 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By praveengouda, Junior Member on 21st April 2014, 06:40 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Bro anyone found solution to the MIUI V5 4.4.7 wifi issue. It is stuck up in the generating IP address.
Please help
 
 
14th May 2014, 08:29 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm also facing the Some prblm.. Plz fix it asap...
26th May 2014, 06:31 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Wifi Fix
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitresu18

I'm also facing the Some prblm.. Plz fix it asap...

Put d password for d wifi den go to its settings and select STATIC instead of DHCP and den type d following
Ip - 192.168.1.101
Gatewat - 255.255.255.0
Dns 1 - 208.67.222.222
Dns 2 - 208.67.220.220
The Following User Says Thank You to yash16896 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2014, 12:07 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by yash16896

Put d password for d wifi den go to its settings and select STATIC instead of DHCP and den type d following
Ip - 192.168.1.101
Gatewat - 255.255.255.0
Dns 1 - 208.67.222.222
Dns 2 - 208.67.220.220

Thnx Brother.... Will this process realy work?????? And have u checked it on any phone!!!! plzzz conferm... and some screen shot... I am asking this coz when i connect to open network it do not show settings option.. So how can i connect to wifi... :/
Last edited by Kitresu18; 26th May 2014 at 02:54 PM.
6th June 2014, 08:00 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitresu18

Thnx Brother.... Will this process realy work?????? And have u checked it on any phone!!!! plzzz conferm... and some screen shot... I am asking this coz when i connect to open network it do not show settings option.. So how can i connect to wifi... :/

no need to change the gateway
ip= 192.168.1.101
gateway=192.168.1.1
prefix length=24
DSN 1= 208.67.222.222
DNS 2= 208.67.220.220

i tried it n its working
The Following User Says Thank You to ankit.kapsime For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 05:55 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thnx alot brother.. thnx for helping. . Can u give any suggestions for slow processing.. :-\
14th June 2014, 01:59 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Works like a charm

But... when I do this, my notebook and PS3 can't connect to access point lol
is it normal?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes