Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,749 Members 50,186 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] MIUI V5 4.4.7 wifi issue

Tip us?
 
praveengouda
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 19
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bangalore
Unhappy [Q] MIUI V5 4.4.7 wifi issue

Bro anyone found solution to the MIUI V5 4.4.7 wifi issue. It is stuck up in the generating IP address.
Please help
 
Kitresu18
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
I'm also facing the Some prblm.. Plz fix it asap...
 
yash16896
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default Wifi Fix

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitresu18 View Post
I'm also facing the Some prblm.. Plz fix it asap...
Put d password for d wifi den go to its settings and select STATIC instead of DHCP and den type d following
Ip - 192.168.1.101
Gatewat - 255.255.255.0
Dns 1 - 208.67.222.222
Dns 2 - 208.67.220.220
The Following User Says Thank You to yash16896 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Kitresu18
Old
(Last edited by Kitresu18; 26th May 2014 at 02:54 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by yash16896 View Post
Put d password for d wifi den go to its settings and select STATIC instead of DHCP and den type d following
Ip - 192.168.1.101
Gatewat - 255.255.255.0
Dns 1 - 208.67.222.222
Dns 2 - 208.67.220.220
Thnx Brother.... Will this process realy work?????? And have u checked it on any phone!!!! plzzz conferm... and some screen shot... I am asking this coz when i connect to open network it do not show settings option.. So how can i connect to wifi... :/
 
ankit.kapsime
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitresu18 View Post
Thnx Brother.... Will this process realy work?????? And have u checked it on any phone!!!! plzzz conferm... and some screen shot... I am asking this coz when i connect to open network it do not show settings option.. So how can i connect to wifi... :/
no need to change the gateway
ip= 192.168.1.101
gateway=192.168.1.1
prefix length=24
DSN 1= 208.67.222.222
DNS 2= 208.67.220.220

i tried it n its working
The Following User Says Thank You to ankit.kapsime For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Kitresu18
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Thnx alot brother.. thnx for helping. . Can u give any suggestions for slow processing.. :-\
 
sanxbr
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jun 2012
Works like a charm

But... when I do this, my notebook and PS3 can't connect to access point lol
is it normal?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more