FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] MIUI V5 4.4.7 wifi issue

21st April 2014, 06:40 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Bro anyone found solution to the MIUI V5 4.4.7 wifi issue. It is stuck up in the generating IP address.
Please help
 
 
14th May 2014, 08:29 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm also facing the Some prblm.. Plz fix it asap...
26th May 2014, 06:31 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Wifi Fix
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitresu18

I'm also facing the Some prblm.. Plz fix it asap...

Put d password for d wifi den go to its settings and select STATIC instead of DHCP and den type d following
Ip - 192.168.1.101
Gatewat - 255.255.255.0
Dns 1 - 208.67.222.222
Dns 2 - 208.67.220.220
The Following User Says Thank You to yash16896 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2014, 12:07 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by yash16896

Put d password for d wifi den go to its settings and select STATIC instead of DHCP and den type d following
Ip - 192.168.1.101
Gatewat - 255.255.255.0
Dns 1 - 208.67.222.222
Dns 2 - 208.67.220.220

Thnx Brother.... Will this process realy work?????? And have u checked it on any phone!!!! plzzz conferm... and some screen shot... I am asking this coz when i connect to open network it do not show settings option.. So how can i connect to wifi... :/
Last edited by Kitresu18; 26th May 2014 at 02:54 PM.
6th June 2014, 08:00 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitresu18

Thnx Brother.... Will this process realy work?????? And have u checked it on any phone!!!! plzzz conferm... and some screen shot... I am asking this coz when i connect to open network it do not show settings option.. So how can i connect to wifi... :/

no need to change the gateway
ip= 192.168.1.101
gateway=192.168.1.1
prefix length=24
DSN 1= 208.67.222.222
DNS 2= 208.67.220.220

i tried it n its working
The Following User Says Thank You to ankit.kapsime For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 05:55 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thnx alot brother.. thnx for helping. . Can u give any suggestions for slow processing.. :-\
14th June 2014, 01:59 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Works like a charm

But... when I do this, my notebook and PS3 can't connect to access point lol
is it normal?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes