LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] MIUI V5 4.4.7 wifi issue

OP praveengouda

21st April 2014, 07:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Bro anyone found solution to the MIUI V5 4.4.7 wifi issue. It is stuck up in the generating IP address.
Please help
14th May 2014, 09:29 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I'm also facing the Some prblm.. Plz fix it asap...
26th May 2014, 07:31 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Wifi Fix
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitresu18

I'm also facing the Some prblm.. Plz fix it asap...

Put d password for d wifi den go to its settings and select STATIC instead of DHCP and den type d following
Ip - 192.168.1.101
Gatewat - 255.255.255.0
Dns 1 - 208.67.222.222
Dns 2 - 208.67.220.220
The Following User Says Thank You to yash16896 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2014, 01:07 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by yash16896

Put d password for d wifi den go to its settings and select STATIC instead of DHCP and den type d following
Ip - 192.168.1.101
Gatewat - 255.255.255.0
Dns 1 - 208.67.222.222
Dns 2 - 208.67.220.220

Thnx Brother.... Will this process realy work?????? And have u checked it on any phone!!!! plzzz conferm... and some screen shot... I am asking this coz when i connect to open network it do not show settings option.. So how can i connect to wifi... :/
Last edited by Kitresu18; 26th May 2014 at 03:54 PM.
6th June 2014, 09:00 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitresu18

Thnx Brother.... Will this process realy work?????? And have u checked it on any phone!!!! plzzz conferm... and some screen shot... I am asking this coz when i connect to open network it do not show settings option.. So how can i connect to wifi... :/

no need to change the gateway
ip= 192.168.1.101
gateway=192.168.1.1
prefix length=24
DSN 1= 208.67.222.222
DNS 2= 208.67.220.220

i tried it n its working
The Following User Says Thank You to ankit.kapsime For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 06:55 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Thnx alot brother.. thnx for helping. . Can u give any suggestions for slow processing.. :-\
14th June 2014, 02:59 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Works like a charm

But... when I do this, my notebook and PS3 can't connect to access point lol
is it normal?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes