Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,210 Members 48,492 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] MIUI V5 4.4.7 wifi issue

Tip us?
 
praveengouda
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 19
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bangalore
Unhappy [Q] MIUI V5 4.4.7 wifi issue

Bro anyone found solution to the MIUI V5 4.4.7 wifi issue. It is stuck up in the generating IP address.
Please help
 
Kitresu18
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
I'm also facing the Some prblm.. Plz fix it asap...
 
yash16896
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default Wifi Fix

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitresu18 View Post
I'm also facing the Some prblm.. Plz fix it asap...
Put d password for d wifi den go to its settings and select STATIC instead of DHCP and den type d following
Ip - 192.168.1.101
Gatewat - 255.255.255.0
Dns 1 - 208.67.222.222
Dns 2 - 208.67.220.220
The Following User Says Thank You to yash16896 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Kitresu18
Old
(Last edited by Kitresu18; 26th May 2014 at 02:54 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by yash16896 View Post
Put d password for d wifi den go to its settings and select STATIC instead of DHCP and den type d following
Ip - 192.168.1.101
Gatewat - 255.255.255.0
Dns 1 - 208.67.222.222
Dns 2 - 208.67.220.220
Thnx Brother.... Will this process realy work?????? And have u checked it on any phone!!!! plzzz conferm... and some screen shot... I am asking this coz when i connect to open network it do not show settings option.. So how can i connect to wifi... :/
 
ankit.kapsime
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitresu18 View Post
Thnx Brother.... Will this process realy work?????? And have u checked it on any phone!!!! plzzz conferm... and some screen shot... I am asking this coz when i connect to open network it do not show settings option.. So how can i connect to wifi... :/
no need to change the gateway
ip= 192.168.1.101
gateway=192.168.1.1
prefix length=24
DSN 1= 208.67.222.222
DNS 2= 208.67.220.220

i tried it n its working
The Following User Says Thank You to ankit.kapsime For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Kitresu18
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Thnx alot brother.. thnx for helping. . Can u give any suggestions for slow processing.. :-\
 
sanxbr
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jun 2012
Works like a charm

But... when I do this, my notebook and PS3 can't connect to access point lol
is it normal?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more