Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more

How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more

Google Updates Play Games, Wallet, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drive, Google+, and Camera

While we haven’t really had much in the way of … more

Google Execs Talk to Ars About Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is right around the corner, and it’s expected to hit AOSP … more
Post Reply

[Q] MIUI V5 4.4.7 wifi issue

OP praveengouda

21st April 2014, 06:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Bro anyone found solution to the MIUI V5 4.4.7 wifi issue. It is stuck up in the generating IP address.
Please help
14th May 2014, 08:29 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I'm also facing the Some prblm.. Plz fix it asap...
26th May 2014, 06:31 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Wifi Fix
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitresu18

I'm also facing the Some prblm.. Plz fix it asap...

Put d password for d wifi den go to its settings and select STATIC instead of DHCP and den type d following
Ip - 192.168.1.101
Gatewat - 255.255.255.0
Dns 1 - 208.67.222.222
Dns 2 - 208.67.220.220
The Following User Says Thank You to yash16896 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2014, 12:07 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by yash16896

Put d password for d wifi den go to its settings and select STATIC instead of DHCP and den type d following
Ip - 192.168.1.101
Gatewat - 255.255.255.0
Dns 1 - 208.67.222.222
Dns 2 - 208.67.220.220

Thnx Brother.... Will this process realy work?????? And have u checked it on any phone!!!! plzzz conferm... and some screen shot... I am asking this coz when i connect to open network it do not show settings option.. So how can i connect to wifi... :/
Last edited by Kitresu18; 26th May 2014 at 02:54 PM.
6th June 2014, 08:00 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitresu18

Thnx Brother.... Will this process realy work?????? And have u checked it on any phone!!!! plzzz conferm... and some screen shot... I am asking this coz when i connect to open network it do not show settings option.. So how can i connect to wifi... :/

no need to change the gateway
ip= 192.168.1.101
gateway=192.168.1.1
prefix length=24
DSN 1= 208.67.222.222
DNS 2= 208.67.220.220

i tried it n its working
The Following User Says Thank You to ankit.kapsime For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Thnx alot brother.. thnx for helping. . Can u give any suggestions for slow processing.. :-\
14th June 2014, 01:59 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Works like a charm

But... when I do this, my notebook and PS3 can't connect to access point lol
is it normal?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in A110 Q&A, Help and Troubleshooting by ThreadRank