Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,055 Members 48,690 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Lenovo s720i bootloop after flashing new rom

Tip us?
 
FireEye
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 100
Join Date: Jul 2011
Default Lenovo s720i bootloop after flashing new rom

I tried to change my friend's rom on his lenovo s720i.
After rooting and flashing new rom via the CWM the phone entered into a bootloop.
I cant access the CWM anymore (dont know how to enter there without booting) and i dont know what can i do.

Anyone can help me? Maybe explain me how to flash new rom without recovery or available boot?

Thank you.
 
axltbc
Old
#2  
axltbc's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Aizawl
Quote:
Originally Posted by FireEye View Post
I tried to change my friend's rom on his lenovo s720i.
After rooting and flashing new rom via the CWM the phone entered into a bootloop.
I cant access the CWM anymore (dont know how to enter there without booting) and i dont know what can i do.

Anyone can help me? Maybe explain me how to flash new rom without recovery or available boot?

Thank you.
your phone is brick. did you pull out battery and try again? if not flash with stock rom
 
pushkardua
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 233
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by FireEye View Post
I tried to change my friend's rom on his lenovo s720i.
After rooting and flashing new rom via the CWM the phone entered into a bootloop.
I cant access the CWM anymore (dont know how to enter there without booting) and i dont know what can i do.

Anyone can help me? Maybe explain me how to flash new rom without recovery or available boot?

Thank you.
Try Flashing the stock rom!!

This link Might Help

http://www.needrom.com/mobile/lenovo-s720/
Please Subscribe to MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL
if i helped you
This Would Take You Only a Second But CAn Help Me ALOT!

AWESOME ANDROID LIFE HACKS AND TRICKS

http://www.androidclaus.com/

 
FireEye
Old
(Last edited by FireEye; 10th June 2014 at 03:09 PM.)
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 100
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by axltbc View Post
your phone is brick. did you pull out battery and try again? if not flash with stock rom
Quote:
Originally Posted by pushkardua View Post
Try Flashing the stock rom!!

This link Might Help

http://www.needrom.com/mobile/lenovo-s720/
can it be a brick if the phone is loading the lenovo logo only? from my experience with other phones that's an unseccessful flash.
any way i tried the link you gave me but the english there is not very understandable.

i triend it and when i press firmware -> upgrade i got a popup massage that says: "please make sure all images are checked to be downloaded for "firmware Upgrade"!"

but... i did checked the recovery :/
---------------------
edit:

ok i did so:
1. turned the phone to meta mode.
2. connected to USB.
3. pressed download on the flash tool.
4. after the process i got that error:


anyone?
 
FireEye
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 100
Join Date: Jul 2011
Up.
Anyone?
 
FireEye
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 100
Join Date: Jul 2011
Help please...
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more