Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more
Post Reply

my ROM doesn't boot

OP sepax1

13th June 2014, 09:06 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
hi everyone .
i install a custom rom and i enjoyed that but one time i go to the recovery and i reboot the moblie but my rom doesnt boot and my phone is dead now

i tried to flash a another rom in cmd but i see this error :
writing 'recovery'...FAILED (remote: not allowed)

now what can i do ?
13th June 2014, 11:13 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
this is the screenshot of my error :
( delete the lines ( - ) )
8pic.ir/images/wjo6i5il9c5hw7jbbr13.png
13th June 2014, 11:51 AM   |  #3  
csoulr666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aligarh
Thanks Meter: 404
 
1,409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sepax1

hi everyone .
i install a custom rom and i enjoyed that but one time i go to the recovery and i reboot the moblie but my rom doesnt boot and my phone is dead now

i tried to flash a another rom in cmd but i see this error :
writing 'recovery'...FAILED (remote: not allowed)

now what can i do ?

Just install the rom via recovery, the bootloader doesn't allow flashing zips not signed by HTC
13th June 2014, 12:20 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by csoulr666

Just install the rom via recovery, the bootloader doesn't allow flashing zips not signed by HTC


how i can copy my rom into my phone , when i cant access the phone .

i just have recovery .
13th June 2014, 12:34 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Howrah
Thanks Meter: 33
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sepax1

how i can copy my rom into my phone , when i cant access the phone .

i just have recovery .

You can just open the sdcard and connect it to your computer via a card reader. That should not be difficult.
13th June 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by aWFSuser

You can just open the sdcard and connect it to your computer via a card reader. That should not be difficult.

thanks all , fixed
14th June 2014, 01:56 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
The recovery allow you to share the sd card and view it in your computer.

When you go to the mount menu, you have the last one with mount usb storage

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Wildfire S Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank