Post Reply

Cant get into CWM

OP douglasrac

13th June 2014, 05:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Unlocked bootloader, rooted and Installed CM11 on my Xperia S. Now I want to install PurePerformance X and can't get into CWM (lasted version - 6.0.x.x)

I tried:
- Hold vol UP while blue led
- Hold Power and Vol Down at the same time
- Tap Sony logo several times

I installed CWM with Recover X. It never works to go there after I install the system. I can only go into CWM going to Recover X procedures again. Its like its installed correctly but it doesn't stick on it.
13th June 2014, 05:29 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag ?
Thanks Meter: 27
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
You can install a modded kernel too.. With a cwm recovery

Sent from my LT26w using XDA Free mobile app
13th June 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Can I flash this kernel now? Without the need to re-install the CM 11 and gaaps and without losing user data?
13th June 2014, 05:51 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag ?
Thanks Meter: 27
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
If you only re-flash the kernel you dont lose anything

Sent from my LT26w using XDA Free mobile app
14th June 2014, 01:41 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
This would be the kernel to flash, right?

http://goo.im/devs/RaymanFX/download...pping-boot.img

After flashing the kernel, no need to wipe data/cache?
14th June 2014, 03:30 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag ?
Thanks Meter: 27
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Wink
do you have Xperia S or Xperia Acro S? if you have the Xperia S Try they Development Topic department... because have some issues about kernel to have full compatibility... and i don't have the xperia S.. i already use one to mod to my friend but using the Xperia S Android Development department...
14th June 2014, 03:12 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
I wish was that easy....
I will just Recover X it again and thats it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes