Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,727,987 Members 45,877 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

dn3 v5.2 rc2 font

Tip us?
 
Shivank Magotra
Old
(Last edited by malybru; 14th June 2014 at 04:10 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2014
Default dn3 v5.2 rc2 font

I am not able to set up custom fonts on the latest version of dn3 v5.2 rc2 rom for note 2. The font option is not there in settings> display. Please tell me how can i change the font. In the earlier version i was able to change it but in this i cannot.
Any help will be greatly appretiated
 
philos64
Old
(Last edited by philos64; 14th June 2014 at 02:23 PM.)
#2  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2629
Posts: 3,392
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Somewhere between sky and sea in Brittany - XDA Assist Place

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi,

One of my colleague @It_ler send me this link, you should go to see this post before to use one of my links =>
Quote:
just found this faq post about font settings in the user's ROM. Maybe it can help to change the font without an additional app.
You have different apps for:
1 - [APP][BETA] Fontster - Holo Font Installer [FONTS] Full Font Packs it's in Nexus 5 forum, but this app works for your Note 2 also

2 - FONTOMIZER SP (Font for Galaxy) - play store link
Download and install Fontomizer > then go to http://www.fontomizer.net/ to download fonts > Select font download to install > go to phone settings > select display > select font style > select your new font

3 - iFont(Expert of Fonts)- Play Store link

Good luck

XDA Assist is the place where you can get help finding your way on XDA. This is not a support forum !!!
Click and go to XDA-Assist
DONT PM ME FOR QUESTIONS RELATED TO ROM, Ask in thread, it's better for all members- THANKS

Actual Devices : HTC One M8 - HTC One M7 //Google N7 Wifi - Google N7 2013 LTE
Retired Devices :HTC Hero-HTC Desire Z-HTC Desire S-HTC One X- N7 3G - Asus TF300T


The Following User Says Thank You to philos64 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Shivank Magotra
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2014
Thanks it worked i never knew that it was hidden. One more thing, from dn3 v4 to v5.2 they have changed the multitasking way. Instead of holding the physical button now we have to press the menu key. I need to change that back to physical button because some apps don't offer the menu options unless we press the menu key. But when i press the menu key it open multitasking. Thanx any help will be appretiated

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Free mobile app
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes