Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,971 Members 43,603 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Motorola Xoom - no su access after root

Tip us?
 
jack-black
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default [Q] Motorola Xoom - no su access after root

Hi all. I am new to rooting. Recently decided to root my Motorola Xoom WiFi tablet, which has android 4.1.2 installed. I went through the Universal root method described in this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1242241 and everything went well...with one exception - I still have no su access. No clue how to proceed or where the problem might be...Any help appreciated.
 
philos64
Old
(Last edited by philos64; 14th June 2014 at 02:55 PM.)
#2  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2640
Posts: 3,394
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Somewhere between sky and sea in Brittany - XDA Assist Place

 
DONATE TO ME
Sounds like you didn't flash the xoom root zip file. Make sure that the xoom root zip file is on your sd card and boot back into clockwork recovery, choose to install from a zip file and choose that zip file to flash it. After it's done flashing you should be good to go.

and have you installed one of both apk - supersu - or - superuser -

XDA Assist is the place where you can get help finding your way on XDA. This is not a support forum !!!
Click and go to XDA-Assist
DONT PM ME FOR QUESTIONS RELATED TO ROM, Ask in thread, it's better for all members- THANKS

Actual Devices : HTC One M8 - HTC One M7 //Google N7 Wifi - Google N7 2013 LTE
Retired Devices :HTC Hero-HTC Desire Z-HTC Desire S-HTC One X- N7 3G - Asus TF300T


 
jack-black
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by philos64 View Post
Sounds like you didn't flash the xoom root zip file.
I actuallly did and Superuser is visible in my apps list. However typing "su" in terminal gives me permission error..
 
jack-black
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jack-black View Post
I actuallly did and Superuser is visible in my apps list. However typing "su" in terminal gives me permission error..
Installed supersu and updated to the latest version. Now it works! Thanks for a hint
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes