FORUMS

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] battery condition

14th June 2014, 11:26 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hello all

I am using the latest insert coin rom(tried all others too) with the latest elemental x kernel(tried different kernels too) the battery life is always bad. The screenshot shows the regular scenario. If I use screen a lot I get 8-10% per hour. I am using the cpu at 1.5ghz downclocked. Everything is hibernated and appops is preventing anything to keep the phone awake. The last option for me is to format the SD, I can't think of anything else. Or my battery is bad.

Any suggestions appreciated.

Thanks.


Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1402741251507.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	60.3 KB
ID:	2797442

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
 
 
14th June 2014, 11:32 AM |#2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,705
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by genseric

Hello all

I am using the latest insert coin rom(tried all others too) with the latest elemental x kernel(tried different kernels too) the battery life is always bad. The screenshot shows the regular scenario. If I use screen a lot I get 8-10% per hour. I am using the cpu at 1.5ghz downclocked. Everything is hibernated and appops is preventing anything to keep the phone awake. The last option for me is to format the SD, I can't think of anything else. Or my battery is bad.

Any suggestions appreciated.

Thanks.


Attachment 2797442

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

I would RUU back to Stock and see if it helps
other wise you have a hardware problem
14th June 2014, 10:03 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

I would RUU back to Stock and see if it helps
other wise you have a hardware problem

Thanks. I read around about the ruu stuff but what exactly am I supposed to do, I'm not sure. Is it stripping down a rom and install it? Also do you think formatting the internal SD can do any good?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
14th June 2014, 10:07 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Oh my bad. It seems it's a solid ripped rom image. I ll find one and try it. Thanks again.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
14th June 2014, 10:17 PM |#5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,705
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by genseric

Oh my bad. It seems it's a solid ripped rom image. I ll find one and try it. Thanks again.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

the RUU must match your phone

fastboot getvar all will give you the information you need to find the correct RUU
http://www.androidruu.com/index.php?developer=M7

You have to use RUU not OTA
14th June 2014, 10:19 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

the RUU must match your phone

fastboot getvar all will give you the information you need to find the correct RUU
http://www.androidruu.com/index.php?developer=M7

You have to use RUU not OTA

I did not fool around with s switch the first time I rooted my device. Do I have to toggle it now? Thanks again

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes