Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,683 Members 53,292 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] battery condition

Tip us?
 
genseric
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default [Q] battery condition

Hello all

I am using the latest insert coin rom(tried all others too) with the latest elemental x kernel(tried different kernels too) the battery life is always bad. The screenshot shows the regular scenario. If I use screen a lot I get 8-10% per hour. I am using the cpu at 1.5ghz downclocked. Everything is hibernated and appops is preventing anything to keep the phone awake. The last option for me is to format the SD, I can't think of anything else. Or my battery is bad.

Any suggestions appreciated.

Thanks.


Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1402741251507.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	60.3 KB
ID:	2797442

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
 
clsA
Old
#2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 891
Posts: 3,304
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by genseric View Post
Hello all

I am using the latest insert coin rom(tried all others too) with the latest elemental x kernel(tried different kernels too) the battery life is always bad. The screenshot shows the regular scenario. If I use screen a lot I get 8-10% per hour. I am using the cpu at 1.5ghz downclocked. Everything is hibernated and appops is preventing anything to keep the phone awake. The last option for me is to format the SD, I can't think of anything else. Or my battery is bad.

Any suggestions appreciated.

Thanks.


Attachment 2797442

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
I would RUU back to Stock and see if it helps
other wise you have a hardware problem
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
genseric
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
I would RUU back to Stock and see if it helps
other wise you have a hardware problem
Thanks. I read around about the ruu stuff but what exactly am I supposed to do, I'm not sure. Is it stripping down a rom and install it? Also do you think formatting the internal SD can do any good?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
 
genseric
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jan 2013
Oh my bad. It seems it's a solid ripped rom image. I ll find one and try it. Thanks again.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
 
clsA
Old
#5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 891
Posts: 3,304
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by genseric View Post
Oh my bad. It seems it's a solid ripped rom image. I ll find one and try it. Thanks again.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
the RUU must match your phone

fastboot getvar all will give you the information you need to find the correct RUU
http://www.androidruu.com/index.php?developer=M7

You have to use RUU not OTA
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
genseric
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
the RUU must match your phone

fastboot getvar all will give you the information you need to find the correct RUU
http://www.androidruu.com/index.php?developer=M7

You have to use RUU not OTA
I did not fool around with s switch the first time I rooted my device. Do I have to toggle it now? Thanks again

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Secrecy App Goes Open Source, New LG Android Wear Device! – XDA Developer TV

Secrecy encryption app goes open source! That and much … more

Pushbullet Updated with SMS Send Ability

Pushbullet is one of thoseapplications that every Android lover should have installed on his or … more

[OTA] Nvidia Shield Tablet Receives its First Update

The Nvidia Shield Tabletis the latest toy from one of the largest desktop graphics … more

Quick Control Panel Updated, Adds Notification Support

As some of you may remember, earlier this year we spoke about Quick Control Panel by … more