Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,023 Members 44,020 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] International OG Pro variant 32 GB only

Tip us?
 
souleater11
Old
(Last edited by souleater11; 14th June 2014 at 08:05 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 537
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default [Q] International OG Pro variant 32 GB only

hello everyone,
Similar to LG Optimus g Pro e980 (At&t US), what specific international variant model that has only 32 GB internal storage ?

For example the e988 variant has 16 GB and 32 GB versions.

The reason im asking this because I flashed a e988 Hong Kong Jellybean kdz in my e980 and now it only shows a 10 GB storage.

Since Flashing a stock e980 tot gives me now a wrong model error, my only option is to flash an international KDZ that will return my default 32 GB storage.

Alex CWM backup Fix is the best option but I dont have a micro SD card right now and buying an overprice micro SD card is not practical.

Another option is to wait for 5 days micro SD delivery from ebay
 
luisoman2000
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 821
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by souleater11 View Post
hello everyone,
Similar to LG Optimus g Pro e980 (At&t US), what specific international variant model that has only 32 GB internal storage ?

For example the e988 variant has 16 GB and 32 GB versions.

The reason im asking this because I flashed a e988 Hong Kong Jellybean kdz in my e980 and now it only shows a 10 GB storage.

Since Flashing a stock e980 tot gives me now a wrong model error, my only option is to flash an international KDZ that will return my default 32 GB storage.

Alex CWM backup Fix is the best option but I dont have a micro SD card right now and buying an overprice micro SD card is not practical.

Another option is to wait for 5 days micro SD delivery from ebay
If you have cwm you can flash the ATT kitkat rom uploaded in the forum, that should get you back on track. Another option is to modify your build.prop so that it gets recognized as an E980. then you could flash the tot file.
Pantech Burst
Rooted and Gizmolord 3.0 (sold!)


Xperia Ion
Running Aoba_PureBlack_Ultimate Privacy(sold! Really miss it though)

Lg Optimus G(AT&T) (Sold 3 of em so far)
Running EG8 Rom

Samsung Galaxy S
(loaner from a friend-returned)

BLU Dash 4.0 (JB 4.2 version)
Loaned it to my bro while he fixes his S3

Lg Optimus G Pro(finally!!)
Running LG G3 Optimus V4.5 GPRO by Bountyman
 
souleater11
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 537
Join Date: Nov 2011
i flashed easy kat zip but still have a 10 GB storage

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA Free mobile app
 
souleater11
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 537
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by luisoman2000 View Post
If you have cwm you can flash the ATT kitkat rom uploaded in the forum, that should get you back on track. Another option is to modify your build.prop so that it gets recognized as an E980. then you could flash the tot file.
I edit my model name via es explorer and still LG Flash Tool says my wrong model phone.

huhu I'm freakin piss off

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Free mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes