Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,673 Members 41,424 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TRICK] Take screenshot in android without using any app

Tip us?
 
prashantdrew
Old
#1  
prashantdrew's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 25
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Shimla
Default [TRICK] Take screenshot in android without using any app

If you want to take screenshot in your android without downloading any apps from play store you just have to click power button and volume down button simultaneously and screenshot of current screen will be saved
at last enjoy and tell if it worked for you

Sent from my Andi 3.5KKe+ using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to prashantdrew For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
infinite7
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2013
Didn't work for me..
I have Samsung Galaxy S2 LTE I727R
 
Fedeloper
Old
#3  
Fedeloper's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by infinite7 View Post
Didn't work for me..
I have Samsung Galaxy S2 LTE I727R
For Galaxy s2 :
Hold down the power button followed by the button 'Home'
The Following User Says Thank You to Fedeloper For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Irwenzhao
Old
#4  
Irwenzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 252
Posts: 798
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Singapore
Worked on my ROM. neat little trick

N7105 rocking AOSB with AGNi kernel,
Sent from the "China who bans Google"
Click "Thanks" if I was of any help!
N7105 rocking AOSB with AGNi kernel
Click "Thanks" if I was of any help!
 
zero_eight_fifteen
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Dec 2012
Worked for me too on CM9 - SGS+!
 
teonagode
Old
#6  
teonagode's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 262
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ajdovscina
Hey guys just to let you know,id you dident knew this screenshot function is available on every android phone since 2.2 Froyo.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Phone:LG Google Nexus 5
Rom: Stock
Kernel version: 3.4.0
Baseband version:
Build number:
HBOOT:
Recovery: Stock
 
mze1
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
this has been known for quite some time...

The Following User Says Thank You to mze1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more